Maile Update (With Piccies!)

 Okay. 

There’s a lot of stuff to talk about, but I’m uber tired.

I went to Podling’s house for dinner tonight, it was fun.  I got to use his mom’s new digital camera to take pictures of my maile.  

Sooo… anyone want to see what I’ve been working on?

Hehehe. 

I think I’ll have to start with Jay’s stuff… 

greenopalset.jpg

 

So, he mentioned that he wanted a pair of bracelets that are the same, but one for gents, and one for ladies.  Jaz said she wanted the Green Opal beads and I did a gunmetal and silver twist.  

 

greenandblueinverted.jpg

The Green and Blue Inverted bracelet.

emeraldcalico.jpg

Dark emerald calico flowers.

cobaltinverted.jpg

Cobalt inverted bracelet.

 

bastardizedmaile.jpg

bastardizedmaile3.jpg

I don’t really think I like the clasp for that one… It’s called Bastardized Maile.  It’s large (8mm) silver rings with 4mm gunmetal byzantine surrounding it.  I was thinking about going with a wider bracelet with leather ties holding it together.  Any suggestions or comments, Jay?

 

– – – – – – – 

 

And as for other projects… 

pinkgmceltic.jpg

Pink and Gunmetal Celtic Weave

mobiussilver.jpg

Mobius Wheels

 

greencelticearrings2.jpg

Earrings!  Green and Amber beads with Celtic Weave 

 

diamondearrings.jpg

Ooo… I like these… Diamond shaped 4-on-1 earrings.  I was thinking about adding some danglies too. 

 

caprifourleaf.jpg

New pattern! Four Leaf Clover… and it has earrings too!

caprifourleafearrings.jpg

 

All these pieces will be up on my Etsy tomorrow night.  I also updated all the pictures on the pieces I’ve already posted… so please, check out – http://www.etsy.com/shop/Zarlune

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 10, 2010

Love it.

September 10, 2010

so wait when do i ship you monies?? and those are sexy yes I likes!! I might be gettin more with alexis being my gal now and all…..

September 11, 2010

OK – I want that big thick bracelet, lol, I’ll have to see how it fits (I’ll find the info out at your store). I do think leather ties would be cool. Or have some leather woven in with it? Give it an edge, kwim? And I love the little bracelet after that. Guess I’ll have to visit your store after payday this week!

September 11, 2010

Oh can you give me the etsy link again? thanks!

September 11, 2010

I’ll measure my wrist when I’m sober & then let you decide! LOL I like the brownish metal with black leather (That way I can wear it with everything). Cool!! I’ll give you real answers when I look again. LMFAO

September 12, 2010

ryn: lol It took me about 10 minutes to figure out why your note sounded so random. 🙂 Especially considering you and I have never noted before, much less about John’s sock monkeys! Then I realized you must have seen my entry on the front page and then saw the link to his Etsy shop. 🙂 Thanks for dropping in. I fully agree! He makes great monkeys and if I had money to burn, I’d buy more! 🙂

September 21, 2010

Heres for Pimping her stuff: I love love love love loooove the bracelet she made me 😛 It fits like a charm and looks amazing. Thank you muchly dear!