Random Survey

Hi, my name is:  Christine

But you can call me:  Chris, Chrissy, Zarlune, An’yai, Kaikuahine

Never in my life have I: visited Vermont

The one person who can drive me nuts is: Podling, but I love him dearly.

My high school was: the one place where I felt like I belonged.

When I’m nervous, I: talk way too much, and make really stupid comments.

The last song I listened to was: Keep Your Heart Broken by Rasmus

If I were to get married right now, I would get married to:  Courtenay

My hair is: long and brown with a slight wave to it.

When I was 4: I was taking care of my siblings to help my mother out.

Last Christmas: I was working.

I should be: curled up in bed, with a warm body next to me.

The happiest recent event: the hookup with Court.

If I were a character on Friends: Phoebe – she has fun.

By this time next year I: hope to be on a new stage in my life.

Current gripe: I don’t want to go back to work tomorrow.

I don’t understand: what I did to deserve friends as awesome as those I have.

If I won an award, the first person I would tell is: my mom.

I want to buy: a new game system, or maybe plane tickets, tickets to PAX, etc.

I plan to visit: Vermont, sometime in the future.

If you spent the night at my house: you’d have to share a bed with a plushie

The world could do without: stupid people.

The last thing someone bought for me was: clementine oranges. o.o Must. Have. Oranges.

My middle name is: Malia

When I wake up I try to: remember where I put my glasses.

Last night I was: a lot of fun, hanging out with Podling.

There’s this girl who: helped me and my beau meet, and I’m extremely happy and grateful to her.

If I were an animal I would be: a housecat.  I want to laze around and be loved and petted and whatnot.  

A better name for me would be: I don’t know – I like my name for the most part.  I’d rather if my middle name was used as my first.

Tomorrow I am: going back to work after my weekend.

Today I am: slightly tired, and filled with thoughts and stuff.

My birthday is: September 2nd

My first grade teacher’s name: I can’t remember.

Last word you said: Fuck

Last song you sang: Robots by Flight of the Concord

Last person you hugged: Podling

Last thing you laughed about: some crazy thing with Courtenay.

Last time you said I love you to a friend: this morning.

Last time you said I love you to someone special: this evening.

Last time you cried: last night.   

Last thing you ate: vanilla ice cream with butterscotch syrup and cherries.

What’s in your CD player?: uuhmm… A mixed cd of music I found on Pandora.

What color socks are you wearing?: No socks.  ::wiggles her toes::

What’s under your bed?: Nothing – my bed’s a matress and boxspring on the floor currently – gotta put together my frame and such.

Time you woke up: 9am or so, I think.  

Where do you want to go?: Vermont.

Where do you want to live?: I don’t know. I like it up here.

What is your career going to be?: an auditor or office assistant.

What kind of car will you have?: I don’t really care. ::snicker:: As long as it runs.  

Current taste: cherries.

Current hair: in a bun, held up with a pencil.

Current clothes: black pants and a black shirt with "Think Globally. Act within the local variable scope." written on it in white.

Current annoyance: my feet are cold.

Current longing: to curl up and be held.

Current desktop picture: UUhmm…. A bunch of fireworks? I don’t know how to describe it.

Current worry: that I’m going to screw up my relationship. 

Story behind your OD username: it’s a testimony to my ability to rise up from all the problems and tribulations in my life as a better person.

Current favorite article of clothing: My black shirt that says "Resistance is futile if less than 1 OHM" It’s so geeky.

Favorite physical feature of the opposite sex: Hair and eyes.  

Last CD that you bought: uuhmm… Calling All Dawns by Christopher Tin.

Favorite place to be: at the ocean, river or lake, anywhere with a lot of water.

Least favorite place: work.

Favorite thing to make: any sort of craft… chain maile, quilts, cross-stitch, anything to keep my hands busy.

Time you wake up in the morning: on a workday – 6am, on a weekend – anywhere from 7 to 10.

If you could play an instrument, what would it be?: a Cello or Viola.

Favorite color: cobalt blue, and any other really rich, deep oclor.

Do you believe in an afterlife?: I never really thought about it much.  I do believe that our energy goes back to the source and then returns to the Earth.

How tall are you?: 5’6

Favorite word: Fucksticks

Favorite book: I have a lot of those… depends on what I’m reading at the time.

Favorite season: Fall

One person from your past you wish you could go back and talk to: Christy – I want to tell her that I’m sorry for everything that happened between us, and that it was stupid of us to let a guy ruin our friendship – specially one who’s not worth it.

One thing you look forward to in life: starting a family.

Favorite day of the week: Saturday, generally.  Monday’s always good too – it’s a busy day and makes me feel like I’m productive.

A quote from a book you remember: "The bond that links your true family is not one of blood, but of respect and joy in each other’s life. 

Rarely do members of one family grow up under the same roof." – "Illusions – The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah" by Ricahrd Bach

Random song lyrics: Ku’u Lei, Ku’u ipo / where are you tonight? / Are you here for a short time / or the rest of my life? – Ku’u Lei, Ku’u Ipo by Hapa

Log in to write a note
March 22, 2010

I hope that I won’t have to share a bed with a plushie, dear. That is unless you carry Igor to bed with you. And we’ll start the family that we both want in time, love. A very loving, caring and geeky family.