Pain in the a**

All this working is hurting my ass, lol. I sit for most of the 5hrs in a hard dining room chair… everyday! I was complaining about it the other day to my daughter and she recommended the Purple seat cushion made for people sitting for long periods of time. She said she sat on it once and never wanted to get up again. So I checked to see if they had it on Amazon and they did. It’s $79! I put it in my wish list so I could think about it. The next day I went to work and was telling Marty about it so he pulls it up on Amazon to check it out. Next thing I know he says it’ll be here Friday. He ordered it for me! He says it’s the least he could do for all the extra time I put in and all the running around I do for him. It doesn’t surprise me he did that because that’s the kind of guy he is. I thanked him profusely.

We thought we had a new girl possibly starting to work the weekend mornings that Lilly and Angel keep fighting about having to work. Unfortunately the girl never showed up to meet Marty. He called and left her a message and she called back the next morning but he isn’t out of bed that early and missed the call. She didn’t leave a message either. He tried calling her back but no one answered and her voice mailbox was full. I’m highly doubting she’ll work out. So Lilly got stuck working Sunday in Angels place and of course she didn’t get there until late so by the time I got there he was still in bed. For the first hour and a half I just visited with Lilly. The rest of the night went by fast as well. 

I’m going to start cooking some of my dinners for Marty as well. I’m making homemade tacos tomorrow for us. Kevin is quite picky and doesn’t eat actual tacos homemade, instead he puts the meat and cheese on doritos and eats it that way. So today I did my grocery shopping and picked up enough meat for the 3 of us, all the toppings and grabbed Kev his doritos. Tonight I’m just having a summer berry salad. Marty is texting me now that he needs me to go get Popeye’s for him and Kev so that’s their dinner tonight. 

I miss spending more time with my dogs! I only truly get a few hours with them of awake time. The rest is bedtime. And it’s hard seeing my son and daughter because I work when they’re available. I don’t have a day off. If something were to come up and I’d need the day off Marty would be left with no one to get him drinks, smokes and dinner. Lilly already bitches when she’s needed 1 weekend morning. She’d never shut up if she was called in for a 4-9 shift. 

Well now that I have to go to Popeye’s I have to leave my house earlier so I have to end this here. Take care everyone!

Log in to write a note
August 3, 2021

Yippee for the cushion.  It is cliché but it is really hard to get good help nowadays.  The girl could have been calling about the job just to put on her list of attempts to get a job on her unemployment report.  Who knows.

August 3, 2021

That cushion is amazing! You’ll love it 🙂 Homemade tacos sound delicious…

Take care of yourself! <3