Log in to write a note
February 14, 2013

ugg to the notice. get that pen out and square out that paper and give us all something wonderful to read xxx

Awww Lee absolutely loved the Singing Kettle too. Yeah ordering for me would really piss me off. I have one male friend who orders for both of us after asking what I want, and I quite like that, but what buddy did there? Nooooooo….xx

February 14, 2013

We all used to go to The Singing Kettle as well! RYN. No, I don’t think that Mark looked like Amellia when he was her age and unlike most people I don’t think she looks like him!

February 15, 2013

they both look lovely 🙂 Ive had one of those tickets forgot to take ticket back to the car but took it to the council and they canceled it 🙂

February 15, 2013

RYN I actually found the camera in a box marked Art Supplies! Now I have to find the charger and the cards and the…

Some wee little ones have good attention spans. I used to read to my son when he was 4 months old — I’d hold him and the book in front of his face, and point at the pictures and read to him and tell him stuff. He loved it. His attention span was tremendous. It sounds as though Lily is the same. I’m glad she enjoyed the show.

glad you enjoyed the show and glad you made the competition. 🙂 well done you.

Could lily be and cuter prettier more beautiful!!???

February 16, 2013

Somewhere someone told this guy that a woman like a guy to take charge and order for them, yeah maybe so back in the 1950s, time to write a new book!

February 16, 2013

That is a GREAT plan, to have something to work on each month. I am going to borrow that plan. I do take note of competitions here and there and then I don’t get around to doing anything about it. The Singing Kettle does sound like fun — and awwwwwww at Lily! She really looks up to something in that last picture.

February 16, 2013

I’ll let you know as soon as we get our plans settled– and yes, they will change ten zillion times for sure! We are definitely in London the first week and Marlborough the second, though. If Baker B ends up backing out, you are MORE than welcome to stay with us in Marlborough— there are two rooms — but currently he is gung-ho about it. We are dilly-dallying around about the plane tickets hoping the price will drop, but when we buy the tickets he’s committed.

February 17, 2013

Love it !!! didn’t know paper clips fornicated, but it makes sense now why they’re all entwined. Lily is a beautiful baby, very cute and Nicky looks happy too. Glad yoou’re writing as i really enjoy reading yours xx

February 18, 2013

Go for these competitions! You can do it! I look forward to reading something of yours in print (outside of OD). Lovely pics and a beautiful wee lass. Bad news about that parking fine though. Did similar myself last year when taking daughter#3 and her boys out for the day. Thank you so much for your note. I need to come back to catch up but in the meanitime send you lots of best wishes andhopes for your writing successes (notice I said plural). Much friendship, A

February 19, 2013
February 19, 2013

So sad about the Singing Kettle. I remember you explaining it to me. / Lily will be a thespian by the time she’s three, I’m sure of it. She’s tasted the popsicle and there’s no way out. / Ordering without asking spells “Self-Center, Egomaniac, Loser.” / Good Luck with the competitions!

February 21, 2013

good for you for making the competition!!

RYN’s: I explained what it is in my new entry lol – easier than a note. Yes it is hella hard right now. Every day I veer between despair and hope, and I simply will not allow myself to dream of the future. Its easier to seek out the negative as its what I know best how to deal with. He is very odd right now, somewhat needy, mostly distant. He will not discuss how he feels rightnow at all and I latch on to that as a ‘sign’ that he’s changing his mind. Of course I want the flame, really I do. But even the worst news would be better than this limbo 🙁 xx

February 25, 2013