Thanks OD

A couple days ago, I wrote about one particular way of thinking that I had held onto for quite some time. I’ve never been a person who “journals” or kept a diary. I’m not really sure why I started at OD 14-15 years ago, especially since I consider myself a very private person. I’ve just never been someone who easily opens up about many personal things.

I’m not sure why I put those thoughts here the other day, except maybe it was time to look at something that I believed in for many years. I’m so glad I did because after a couple days, it all became clear to me why I had held so tightly to a belief. It was like instead of approaching it from the Front Door, I was able to go thru the Back Door and then it all made sense and gave me perspective.

I love figuring out the Whys, Who’s, Where’s, etc. but it’s not always very easy to figure your own self out. It feels good to have a better understanding of why I do certain things and hold various beliefs.

So thank you again, Diary Master for bringing OD back.

Log in to write a note
November 12, 2017

That’s wonderful! I’m glad that the site helped you out some.

November 14, 2017

Aloha…

Like you… I had no idea the value of keeping an on-line journal… let alone a private one…

In February of 1999 I joined this site… wrote my first entry… and like you… learned a great deal about myself… made friends… received good natured criticism… got teased a lot… and over time… became friends with myself once again…

Aloha oe…