Homemade Hot Sauce!

Had too many peppers in the fridge, so found a simple recipe to make #hotsauce. I used Italian Hot Peppers and Jalapeño Peppers. Pretty spicy, but not overwhelming. I’m very happy how it came out! 🌶

Here’s the recipe I followed: http://dontwastethecrumbs.com/2016/02/15-minute-homemade-hot-sauce/

Log in to write a note
October 8, 2017

That even looks 🌶 spicy!

October 10, 2017

It looks really hot.

October 10, 2017

Or maybe this was?

October 16, 2017

Looks wonderful!

October 16, 2017

i have to admit. i was pretty entertained when my father came over. i had him try it. “is it really hot?” he asked. “nah, not too bad. just a nice little kick.” i said. “you try it first.” he said. i had a spoonful and stuck it in my mouth. he waited for a reaction, to which there was none. he proceeded to try a spoonful himself… “i hate you.” he said as he reached for a glass of water.

November 16, 2017

I totally have to do this with my son. 🤣

November 16, 2017

@estrella you should! it’s a lot of fun and easy. i had my 3-year-old daughter “help” me (she mostly watched). When you have a ton of peppers it’s a great way to use them instead of them eventually rotting in the fridge.