Lyft Me Up!!!

A few weeks ago, i quit my job. I was hurt on the job and i didnt feel like walking around on a severely sprained ankle on concrete floors. I have since started drivng for Lyft. Which is turning out to be pretty great. It is a snap, plus I like driving. And it is good practice for when I go to get my cdl here in the next few months.

My relationship with Derik is still hell. A few days after my last post, he choked me and tossed me around. My children were screaming bloody murder. My 2 year old son tried his best to defend me. All because I didnt want him touching me. He has a bad habit of ignoring my personal boundaries and just constantly touches me. I HATE HIS TOUCH!! He doesnt get it. Or more like he doesnt care. Until i get angry and push him away. He left for a few days after that but his car broke down and i helped him with a ride to the salvage yard. He is acting like nothing ever happened. He gave me 100 bucks so i can pay my car note but he seems to forget that i paid off all but the last 500 on his car. 4 grand i sunk into that impala and it sucks that he is nitpicking me about 100 bucks. I paid all the bills by myself for two years. He has done nothing. Every bit of money i have is “ours” but his money is his money.

So i am stuck in a sort of limbo. I need to apply for daycare assistance but my kids are not up to date on their vaccinations. I am going tomorrow to fill out the paper and hopefully they will let me get away with being a lyft driver as employment. Because i cannot afford to send my kids to day care for even a week while i wait for my first paycheck at a normal job. After driving with lyft for 6 hours, I made $72. Which is nowhere near the $16/hr i did make before i quit but it keeps food on the table.

I keep making baby steps to independence.  I need to just leap already.

Log in to write a note
April 4, 2018

from what you say this is a place to be out of…be safe