Waning

I dropped my piano class, so now I’m down to 3 classes, 8 credits. I thought I could use Scott’s keyboard, but apparently since it’s a MIDI keyboard I’d have to buy some adapter for it, which would be at least 40 bucks. I also barely owe anything this way, after financial aid is applied. And I get to sleep in somewhat on Monday and Wednesday. All good things. I ended up sleeping in past Kenpo on Tuesday, and skipped Songwriting, so I’ll actually go to those tomorrow. It’s very tempting just to take this term off so I can have more free time and possibly work more to save up, as well as having the possibility open of moving sooner. Tomorrow should validate or invalidate everything necessary to make that decision.

That’s all. A while ago I had said I was going to post a thingy where you guess the lyrics, except instead of it being random they were just some of my favorites. I had some jotted down, but I went and looked some more up. Kind of lame, haha. For someone who writes lyrics and values them highly, I had to think about it to recall lyrics that I really liked. Most of them are okay, but nothing special, or just too short. The stuff I write is way longer than most of what I’ve heard in songs. Another thing that I would like to work on when writing future songs. Sometimes less is more. Anyway, guess away, no searching for it obviously. Perhaps I’ll post another one sometime that are simply from songs I’ve listened to a bunch over the years. I’ve been making a similar playlist, either stuff that lyrically is relevant to who I have been or am or just stuff that’s super sentimental and I listened to when I was younger. Maybe I’ll post that too at some point.

 

"You’re perfect, yes, it’s true, but without me you’re only you"

 

"I know I won’t change any mind, as long as they’re still changing mine"

 

"If we’re gonna kill each other, how we gonna live forever?

If we’re gonna live forever, how we gonna kill each other?"

 

"I know someday you’ll have a beautiful life,

I know you’ll be a sun in somebody else’s sky, but why

Why, why can’t it be, can’t it be mine?"

 

"Jealousy, can rip your heart out

And jealousy, can turn a hand into a fist"

 

"In our life, there’s if

 In our beliefs, there’s lie

 In our business, there’s sin

 In our bodies, there is die"

 

"We take for granted we know the whole story

We judge a book by its cover

And read what we want

Between selected lines"

 

"The trash fire is warm

But nowhere safe from the storm

And I can’t bear to see

What I’ve let me be

So wicked and worn"

 

"They’ve put all 

The stones in their place 

I’ve eaten the sun so my tongue 

Has been burned of the taste 

I have been guilty 

Of kicking myself in the teeth 

I will speak no more 

Of my feelings beneath"

 

"And I wonder

When I sing along with you

If everything could ever feel this real forever

If anything could ever be this good again

The only thing I’ll ever ask of you

You’ve got to promise not to stop when I say when"

 

"In your secret place

Staring into space

Leaves me feeling frozen

I just need to feel, that what we have is real

And I’m the one you’ve chosen"

 

"It’s such a waste to be wasted in the first place

I want to taste the taste of being face to face with common grace

To meditate on the warmest dream

And when I walk alone I listen to our secret theme"

 

"You shimmy shook my bones 

Leaving me stranded all in love on my own

Do you think of me? Where am I now, baby where do I sleep?

Feel so good but I’m old, 2000 years of chasing’s taking its toll"

 

"I remember when you were down 

You would always come running to me 

I never denied you and I would guide you 

Through all of your difficulties 

Now I’m calling all citizens from all over the world 

This is Captain America calling 

I bailed you out when you were down on your knees 

So will you catch me now I’m falling"

 

"Life is overwhelming

Heavy is the head that wears the crown

I’d love to be the one to disappoint you when I don’t fall down"

 

"No one in this world can understand

Who I am

That is why I’m my own biggest fan

Do you know what it’s like to be built this way?

With only the power to push others away?"

Log in to write a note
April 5, 2012

i like a lot of those lyrics! I think i recognize some of them.. but yeah, i tend to be a lyrics jerk, like if someone sings them wrong, i will correct them haha. i love lyrics 😀

Your lyrics are terrible. I hope your body has more die than mine so your terrible, terrible lyrics never hurt anybody else ever again.

the world is your oyster sauce

timmy two-tone takes his tacos to the tiny house tomorrow

i have 8000 youtube comments

the dark knight rises was OK

my alligator can beat up your crocodile

RIP ryan dunn

one

word

stories

brian is my favorite griffin

dyson hot+cool click to expand

starbucks refreshers beverage click to expand

l

o

C-C-C-C-COMBO BREAKER!!! &