6FU

Always completely late to everything, I missed Six Feet Under when it was on its run on HBO. (Dont get HBO but…) I’ve always wanted to see it but…committing to to something, let alone remembering to watch something once a week is a struggle for  me…flash forward to several weeks ago on one of my EBay/Amazon late night cruises I order SFU Season 1…and fell.in.love. Proceeded to buy Seasones 2, 3, 4, & finally 5. I finished last night with the final episode. I do not believe I have had that good of a cry in ages.  I bawled like a baby, I loved it, hated it was ending and yet was moved and satisfied with the ending.You simply can not say that about  the end of many series & thier runs.

 

Claire: If we live our lives the right way then everything we do can become a work of art.

Brenda: You know what I find interesting? If you lose a spouse, you’re called a widow, or a widower. If you’re a child and you lose your parents, then you’re an orphan. But what’s the word to describe a parent who loses a child? I guess that’s just too fucking awful to even have a name.
Nate Sr.: You hang on to your pain like it means something. Like it’s worth something. Well, let me tell you – it’s not worth shit. Let it go! Infinite possibilities, and all he can do is whine.
David: Well, what am I supposed to do?
Nate Sr.: What do you think? You can do *anything* you lucky bastard – you’re alive! What’s a little pain compared to that?
David: It can’t be that simple.
Nate Sr.: What if it is?

David: You can’t ever really know a person and if you think you can, you’re living in a dream world.

Ruth: [to Claire who’s feeling sad for her break-up from Russell] I guess we all want to be loved. It’s hard to say no to that, no matter who it’s coming from.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~“

I think I am going to watch the ending aging, just to cry. Oh and Happy St. Patricks Day!

Log in to write a note
June 8, 2007

I was experimenting with a “favorites only” diary after discovering my daughter had been reading my diary. I changed my mind, deciding to simply lock it and use favorites only entries when necessary. But I forgot to change the setting back. I donÂ’t care if she reads most of my entries, but once in awhile IÂ’ll rant about her, her husband, or the way they do things. It would create hard feelings unnecessarily. I used to read your diary and missed you when you stopped writing. But I’m glad to know you still read mine.

June 22, 2007

nice to see you ’round! 🙂 LOVED 6fu! the finale makes me cry every time. it was quite possibly the best tv show ending, ever.

July 10, 2007

ryn: thank you!

thanx 4 da advice^_^ 6fu seemz like a nice show…^+^

Yes I did look there. I found a couple I am trying to look into. Thank you for the advice.