I Am With You Always…

~I can’t believe OD is ending.  I guess I always knew that some day it would.  I was just hoping that day would be way out in the future when I stopped using OD and didn’t care. 

~Maybe this is God’s way of telling me its time to let this go.  I have so many things on here that perhaps I just need to let go of. 

~This diary has seen me through most of my high school drama’s, college struggles, and entering of the real world.  It has seen me through the think and the thin, the tears and the smiles.  It has been a place where I could always let myself be me.  I didn’t have to hide from my readers on here.  I mean over the years there have been many different readers and lately there have been only a few left with many of the people moving on forgetting about this. 

~But OD I will never forget what you did for me.  You were here when no one else would listen.  You were here as the tears fell from my eyes as I typed out a painful entry. You were here to let out my pent up frustrations about life.  You saw me get my heart broken, experience life, and overcome the darkness in my life.  I know that a lot of my entries were sad and gloomy, but you never judged, never backed down from the challenge of displaying my most vulnerable feelings. 

~Just know that I have been with you always OD and you have always been there for me…

~I would like to thank all my readers who have ever taken the time out of there lives to read about mine.  I really do appreciate all the feedback I’ve ever gotten even if I didn’t want to hear it.  The words of encouragement have always been nice and have helped me along the way. 

~As for my readers, if you would still like to connect with me when OD finally closes, my email address is megankohlwey@yahoo.com or you can look me up on facebook: Megan Kohlwey.  I don’t want to lose the friendships created on here and I wish some of my past readers would randomly come back on so we can connect outside of here but maybe that wasn’t meant to be…

~That is really what made OD so special.  Unlike facebook myspace or twitter, the readers had no idea what I looked like unless I posted a picture, really knew nothing about me except what I posted.  There is really no physical judgments based on looks, race, or any of those superficial things people tend to judge against.  It was just this place where I could be me.  I will miss you OD and everything you meant to me…

<3always,

~Megan

Log in to write a note
January 29, 2014

Be excellent to one another and party on