I Know You Make Me Feel Alive…

~So life has been pretty amazing lately.  I can’t believe that I’m actually saying this.  I finally quit my part time job.  I’m still not sure how I feel about that.  I have so many friends there and everything but I’m actually spending a ton of time with them.  So I don’t really miss them too much.  Which is good.  It also gives me an excuse to have a life.  I like having a social life.  It makes me want to live more. 

~So there may finally be a guy.  Let’s call him M.  I’ve known M for about a year and a half now.  He totally is not my type at all.  He is quite, shy, likes country music, likes being outside… Totally not the things that I am into at all.  But he has some of the same morals that I do and I’m pretty sure he has the same beliefs I do.  Which are both super important things to me.  I’ll post a picture of us that I took this weekend at the end of my entry so you all can let me know what you think.  But honestly, out of all the guys that I’ve either liked or the ones that have liked me, this is the only one that I would even consider taking home to meet my parents.  That never happens.  I mean don’t get me wrong he is not going to meet my parents any time soon.  But if things do work out then I would definitely not be embarrassed if he did meet them.  I also think that my parents would like him.  Which to me is super important seeing as we were all not fans of my brother’s wife.  It is really important to me to have my family approve of any guy that I’m with.  So I guess we shall see what happens.  We are not official yet.  We just started really hanging out so I’m just going to take it one day at a time and see where life leads me. 

~I do have to say that I love this feeling.  I feel so alive.  I mean do I still think about ending my life, sure, but those thoughts aren’t as present as they used to be.  There are days where I don’t think that I can handle life, but then there are days where I just never want them to end.  I am totally living in this in between I guess.  Which is so strange.  I’ve been so blessed in this life, and yes I’ve been given some crap, but there will always be bad with the good.  That’s the way life works. 

~On a not so happy note, I may need to get knee surgery again… I’m not sure and won’t know for sure until I decide to get an MRI, but its a possibility.  I’m trying physical therapy first to see if that will help things.  And even if I do need to get surgery again, I have to wait until June, because I won’t get more vacation until the end of May.  So I’m not really thinking about it right now.  And then I would have to wait till probably September anyways because I’m in a couple of weddings next summer and there is no way I’m going to be a worse cripple at a wedding.  Not gonna happen.  I need to be healthy enough to dance the night away and have a ton of fun!!!

~Other than that, not much to report.  Work has been alright.  I have a couple of work boyfriends now which is actually very funny because they are now all telling me their plans for the weekend and insisting that I talk to them every day.  Its nice to come into work and feel loved but then again these relationships don’t really mean anything.  But hey its not hurting anything.  Plus I’ll at least know if they are not happy with something at work if I talk to them all the time. And being in HR means that I should know if any of my people are unhappy!!

~So here is a picture or me and M.  Enjoy <3

Log in to write a note