12/28/2010

lilypie kids birthday tickers

lilypie kids birthday tickers

lilypie second birthday tickers

 

 

I want to write, I swear I do.  I just can’t imagine y’all sitting through another of my “I miss my Mom” entries.  It’s getting old in my head too. 

Christmas was tolerable.  Barely so.  We bought the kids so so so much shit in hopes that they wouldn’t notice the emptiness in the house.  They loved the toys, but Doll said she’d give them back to have Mamaw here.  Oh baby, what I’d give for her here too.  Jesse told me his toys were awesome and he thought Mom would be happy to play Lego’s with him.  Even they can’t get away from the hole that left here. 

I should have got pictures, but I was too busy enjoying them open the presents.  The pure glee of ripping into Christmas packages is something everybody should see.  Taco was completely unimpressed with the wrapping paper.  Toys yay!!! Having to work for the toys, yeah, not so much. 

I did go ahead and make the pillowcases for all the kids in the family.  I was shocked that they liked them.  I figured they would get put aside like clothes, but I got several squeals.  I even have requests for more and was told I could make money on them.  I seriously doubt that, but at least they were a hit.  Maybe I’ll get around to showing them off eventually.

Friday night we are going to a friend’s house.  I’ve never been out for New Year’s Eve.  We usually stay home.  I prefer drunk at home so no one can see how retarded I am sloshed.  And it will be the first time that William and I have actually spent New Year’s together.  Last year it iced so I made him stay home.  I don’t intend to get shitfaced, but a drink will be nice.  I won’t have Doll since its Shithead weekend so I’ll get giggly.  J

Oh well, this was pointless as usual.  I have to go do laundry.  Guess I’ll say bye.

Bye.

Mandy

 

Ovarian cancer: It whispers, so listen.

 

Log in to write a note
December 28, 2010

It’s perfectly normal for you to miss your mom. Sounds like you’re not the only one. About posting the pillowcases: Please do!

December 28, 2010

((((HUGS)))) By the way, it’s just Lego, both plural and singular. It’s the Danish word for ‘play well’.

*HUGS*