2006

lilypie 3rd birthday ticker

lilypie 6th to 18th ticker

January

I have no idea what to say.  It seems like far more than a year ago.  Its been a hell of a year anyway and January started off on a high note, my grandfater was robbed delivering pizzas.

February

I think most of February was spent sick.  One bug or another passed between everybody.  Valentine’s Day was the last time I slept with Joseph.  And it looks like I was obsessed with stupid facts and quizzes all month.  Hmm… Its been a while since I did any quizzes.  Might have to work on that.

March

Joseph bought that piece of shit Nova.  It never did work and I was so glad when he finally traded it in for his Malibu.  For some reason a car made in 2000 is just way better than a care made in 1978.  Well at least in my opinion.

Baby Doll learned the wonders of sidewalk chalk. 

Mom passed a year after being diagnosed with Ovarian cancer.  Now she jokes that if she had of had chemo sooner, she could of had thick curly hair sooner.

And some where in all the fun I found out what a dick Joseph truly is.  He repeatedly asked my sister to sleep with him.  He tried to sleep with other women.  He even took off his clothes one time and tried to crawl into Brandy’s bed.  I didn’t know what an awful person he could be, but I learned pretty quick.

After seperating I went back to work.  The daycare was alright for a while.

April

Oh God, my Baby Doll turned two.  How did that happen?

bounce house

May and June

Wow,not a damn thing happened in May or June.  I’m looking back thrpugh all my entries and its soo boring.  🙂  Thank God for a quite period.

July

The Fourth is always wonderful.

if you clean your plate, you can have dessert.jessica cleaned her plate.

brandy cleaned two.  :) (not really, one was mine.)

August

We moved into the new house.  Its so big and beautiful and wonderful.  I never have taken any good pics of the house.  Guess I will here in  the next few days.  I’ll have to clean up first, you know that way y’all will think I’m a good housekeeper.  🙂

Mom went back into the hospital.  She stayed for three well, almost four months and is now a parapalegic.  It was so hard for her to give up her independance,but she is alive.  That is the most important thing.

September

I thought I would have to leave OD.  Joseph was sneaking around being a huge fucker as always.  I’ve since made my notes all private, I don’t want Joseph to search out my friends to cause trouble.  No one else needs to deal with him.  He made a diary on here somewhere, I’ll have to look it up again so you can tell him what a fucker he is.

October

Mom had some more surgeries.  She had some bad ass infections.  It was a hard month.  That is when her doctor actually said she will remain paralyzed.

Jospeh started the whiney letter writing competetion.  We went back and forth for a while until I started ignoring him.

At least my birthday was nice.  🙂

November

Mom finally came home.  Thanksgiving was great.  Mom was here with the whole family, it was soo nice.  We ate til we were miserable.  I can’t tell you how great it was.  I think we cried for the first two nights that she was home.

I quit at the daycare.  I got tired of all the bullshit and Mom needs me here anyway.

December

Mom went back to the hospital for a week.  She had a terrible UTI.  She was miserable.  The doctor said her kidneys could ahve shut down if she waited much longer.  Can’t you tell she never does anything small.

Of course Christmas was great.  I looooooove my iPod.  The kids made out and Mom again made it home in time. 

You know I can’t decide if it was a good eyar or not.  I had some good times and its sucked pretty bad, but I still have a gorgeous Baby Doll.  Next year I will be divorced, but I think I’m okay with it all now. 

I guess it hasn’t been to bad.

Y’all take care and hug those babies tight. 

Mandy 

Ovarian cancer: It whispers, so listen.

Log in to write a note

It’s been one hell of a year for you. I’m glad you made it through. *hugs*