Christmas

Christmas was nice. Mom went way overboard on buying for everyone. I need to take the camera to my apartment so you can see what happens when she can buy what she likes- for the Doll. And we have discovered that Doll is a clothes hound. Every box of clothes she opened would get a big high pitched squeal.

Jesse made out fairly well himself. He finally got tired of opening all the boxes of clothes. When he got to another box, he would peek inside and say more clothes, then hand it off to Granny. His favorite gift was the Slurpee machine. That got at least twenty “thank yous“. J On Christmas morning he was a little upset that Santa didn’t bring him as many gifts as he got from us. Santa brought him the V-smile video game. He said, “But, I wanted more presents from Santa.” I was a little irked, but he’s just a kid. That damn v-smile was fifty bucks.

Him being like that almost makes me agree with Joseph not to let Doll believe in Santa. Joseph hates the Santa thing. I know its supposed to be about Jesus and all, but she’s a child. She won’t understand the significance of Christmas for years. Why can’t she have something that a little more kid orientated?

Anyway, I got clothes. Oh and $50 to Borders. I can’t wait to go buy some books. My Granddad gives everyone gift cards to Wal-Mart. We went on Christmas Eve, ohmigod, that was stupid, and bought WE © Katamari. We loooved the first one, so this one was a must too.. Its so stupid, that its addicting. I’m sure you’ve heard of it by now. You have a ball that you roll around collecting stuff. Its great, really, I’m in love with it.

I hope you all had wonderful holidays. I know some of you made out pretty good. J

Umm…I guess that’s it for now. Y’all take care. On with the pictures.

Log in to write a note
December 27, 2005

WE © Katamari is the best game! Oh my gosh, I was so addicted to that game, when I bought it, I played it non-stop for 2 days! It’s not as challenging (I think) as the first one, but equally as fun.

December 28, 2005