The Plague

lilypie kids birthday tickers

lilypie kids birthday tickers

lilypie second birthday tickers

 

 

Ugg, we can’t get the plague out of this house.  My little plaguelings bring crap home from school so it sets up house here and refuses to leave.

We have the out both ends plague.  Thats the one whereyou sit on the toilet a spray brown water out as you vomit into the tub.  And you are thanking God at that point for having a bathroom small enough that allows you to hang over the tub or you know you’ld have to clean it up when you finally got one. 

Oh and when the kids have it you get an extra five loads of laundry because of the bed stuff that had the bullseye laying on it.  Doll manages to get at least a pillow and two blankets every time she pukes.  What fun.  Jesse getsthe floor because he is old enough to know he is sick, but not fast enough to make it without leaving a trail.

We also have the snot plague.  That one leaves the kids with green eyes and noses. And streaks of snot up there arms because it is too fucking hard to go find a kleenex.  Its easier to run your nose up your sleeve for me to find later. 

If I were a smart woman (which I am not) I would have bought stock in kleenex and lysol.  Since I didn’t we all keep sharing this shit.

Oh goody, let me grab my box of tissues and chase down Taco.  Her hair is glued to her cheek in the snot she smeared up to her ear.

Let me just state my new hypothesis.  The body is not 70% water.  It is 70% snot.

Ick.

Mandy

 

Ovarian cancer: It whispers, so listen.

 

Log in to write a note
January 16, 2011

🙁 I hope it all ends soon, very soon!

January 16, 2011

I by Puffs with Vicks built in like crazy and stock up for winter time when we get sick non-stop. I love those tissues!

January 16, 2011

🙁 Feel better!!

January 16, 2011

I concur.. Your house is definitely a very comfy home for the plague! You guys get hit all the time! More Vitamin C for those kiddos before they go to school