In A Mexican Bar, Somewhere In Alberta

So, on Thursday night, Erik and I went to the condo to sign some paperwork. Today, we’re going to go back and give them a cheque for the down payment. A cheque for  $12752.25.

It is an obscene amount, especially since that’s only HALF of the total down payment. I’m scared. I’m anxious. I’m twitchy. And I’m so excited I may burst. Or possibly throw up.

We are 23 (me) and 25 (him) and we’re buying a condo. His boss told him to "keep [his] heart out of [his] wallet," which is to say: don’t buy a condo with your girlfriend, you’ll ruin everything. But we’ve been together for over 3 years. We both have stable jobs that we get paid decently for doing.

And we have a piece of paper that tells us we can buy this place. A pre-approval for mortgage letter.

Suffice it to say, I’m pretty terrified. I feel like we’re completely insane, and then 2 minutes later, like we’re making one of the best decisions we could at this point in our relationship.

But I still feel like I might pee myself. That is how anxious I am.

– i liked you right from the start – nq arbuckle –

Log in to write a note
June 13, 2010

*hands you a wet wipe* Congrats! It’ll all work out well, sweets. Congrats! :o)

^ ahhhhhh crap, that’s awesome! congratulations! http://www.opendiary.com/entryview.asp?authorcode=D805172&entry=11598 the list of letters is there – it’s more like theme of the MONTH 🙂