You Never Know When I’ll Show You The Never…

Okay, so update for you all on the condo situation:

I woke up Monday, anxious and vaguely panicky. I talked to the property management company, and they told me that there was a delay on the walk-through because they needed some city permits to come through. Which is to say, "sorry, can’t do it today."

Honestly? I was hugely relieved. I called the lawyer’s office and let them know we weren’t in a rush to get everything pushed through within the next few days. Then I called the sales associate for the condo, Amanda. We talked about rescheduling our walk-through and she told me she’d call me back as soon as she had a time and date for us.

Two hours later, there she was, calling to tell me that we can do our walk-through on Friday. Friday is PERFECT.

I love Friday, really. So we were even able to get the cheque for the second part of the down payment to the lawyer’s office, and I’m told by Erik that EVERYTHING is going through properly – the mortgage is ready, the money is there, HALLELUJAH.

So. Tomorrow is Friday. Tomorrow at 4 pm, we get to see it and it should be FINISHED. Ready for us to start shoving boxes and my bedframe and mattress and our desks in the doorways. I’m excited and petrified.

Erik is bringing his camera and a tape measure so we can figure out how big all of the rooms really are. And we’re bringing his dad along too, because if we don’t, he’ll probably twitch himself to death.

Anywho. I’m going to go take a nap! And try not to be terribly nervous about tomorrow.

– the next time you say forever – neko case –

Log in to write a note

ryn;; ADORE you for linking me to the gorgeous star crown! I love it! <3!