Such a touching OD encounter… over a decade

What more could I ask? – teen OD’er 10 years ago – now late 20’s and thriving sexually.

She writes: "are you going to write more elsewhere once OD shuts down? Your diary was such a source of interest and inspiration for me and I know for countless others. It’s a shame for it to disappear. You wrote so honestly about so much and it was so refreshing. In some ways I think of you as my sexual mentor in that we had so many discussions about the intricacies of sex and relationships. I am so grateful for the role you played in my many discoveries and realizations. 🙂 "

I don’t even feel completely worthy of such recognition, as this is a person who always had it in her to thrive in terms of her sexuality, as I could sense her knack for self-expression a decade ago.

She has evolved so far with self-expression, with self-assuredness, and in life generally speaking, as she has been with the same man for about a decade, and has been married for most of that.

But this is somebody who was one of those teenagers who used to frequent this diary, and who made use of a direction toward which they could ask the personal/difficult questions for which "real life" didn’t offer a comfortable outlet.  This is also somebody whose giant and engaging EYES give her away as somebody who doesn’t mind you seeing deep into her thoughts.  You just can’t hide much behind pools like that, so big that they probably have tides of their own.

When I first encountered this OD gem she was a college student who was just starting to tempt sexual fate while losing her virginity not long after.  She was so often back then wondering whether a boyfriend would ever arrive her way, and was so very normal in that popular consideration among teen females.

In a lot of ways, she represents the core of the experience that Open Diary has been for me.  I had the instinct from the beginning to stay right where I was, subject-wise, while certainly not appealing to everyone in the process.  In so doing I knew steady interest from what is perhaps a fringe group at OD, and that was plenty enough, given the seeming nature of personal comfort conveyed by those who might ask various sincere questions relating to their own sexuality or to sexuality in general.

This woman’s sex life has recently been evolving in ways which might be considered unconventional to most.  But she remains the very same inner soul she was way back when, and it is downright sexy to trace the thriving woman she is today back to the teenage girl who just needed a bit of reassurance to be the person she has always been.

Just reconnecting with her has been invigorating, but the downside to that is that I was merely e-mailing to let her know that OD was on its last lap.

We preserved some of our most sincere communication for future reference…

That woman of today represents for me one of Open Diary’s grandest investments and experiences.

Log in to write a note

will you just freakin go to prosebox already.. dang

Since you’re leaving forever, I’d just like to say… I HATE those mods on Chaturbate, begging over and over demanding people tip. Spamming people isn’t going to make them tip! In fact it’ll make them LESS likely to ’cause it’s annoying! Dicks.

February 6, 2014

ONE LAST NOTE to my dear friend of all these years. We have lost touch, reconnected, lost touch again, but I hope we can always talk like we always have. Sigh… so many wonderful memories of my budding sexuality and the intricacies of sex and relationships and what it all means. Here’s to you!