Monday blues

Where do I even begin –

Well I dont like Mondays.. but recently I learnt to be grateful to wake up each day to be honest.

Its results day at the hospital tomorrow – Im still scared as I guess thats also the norm. You know sit there and think shit.. what if they tell me I have cervical cancer. I guess we will see what the biopsies have come back with. Probably another sleepless night.. or maybe not!

Its been a long day – I manage a domiciliary care company which to be honest is none stop! I dont get much of a break and then it was the school run.. D and C – 9 and 5 and all they do is moan when I pick them up. Particuarly C he is a demanding 5 year old who is always right ha! My daughter – shes almost 10 and she just goes with everything. Shes had a hard time at school this year.. kids can be vile and well im finding it hard to be the respectable parent who doesnt rip a childs head off.. trust me its that bad but we will save it for another day. My daughter has got this and she will be just fine.

Im riddled with the mundane life today washing, ironing, cooking.. the usual and im exhausted

What if I decided just not today?

Wouldnt hurt.. would it?

Love, always

C x

Log in to write a note
November 26, 2018

I applaud your restraint when it comes to those “vile” kids. It’s natural for a parent to want to rip the head off a bratty bully who’s making life miserable for their own child.

November 26, 2018

@drbajahi

Seriously.. kids!

Time will tell.. but I often tell little miss he who laughs last laughs longest 🙂 x

November 26, 2018

I’m so sorry that your daughter’s had a rough time at school this year.

Good luck with your test results at the hospital tomorrow.

November 26, 2018

@justamillennial

Thank you all the world 💜🧡💜

December 3, 2018

I hope that your results came back okay!