Procrastination

I tend to ignore things in life and just manage to keep going enough that it somehow works out. It’s like magic kinda.

I’ve been doing the reading thing and I’ve read quite a few books so far and gotten to check off a few different things in the reading challenges, which makes me super happy.

  • A book with more than 500 pages: Beautiful Darkness by Kami Garcia
  • A book with bad reviews: Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris
  • A graphic novel or manga: The War Bride’s Scrapbook by Caroline Preston
  • An e-book or audiobook: Something So Perfect by Natasha Madison
  • A book you picked based entirely on its cover: Bastards and Whiskey by Alta Hensley
  • A book by a female author: Lost Rider by Harper Sloan
  • A book that makes you laugh: Storm by Carian Cole

I’m currently reading the book that was originally published in a different language. And I have a few others I’m reading and a few that are next in line.

I’ve also made my three recipes that I found on fb that was a goal for this month: Saturday I made meatball boats and Parmesan crusted roasted Brussel sprouts and the kids didn’t like either of them. A week or so ago I made crockpot perogie casserole with kielbasa. They were all delicious.

I’ve also watched some movies last week at home which doesn’t happen a whole lot. But I do work in a library super part time and a lot of our patrons ask about movie suggestions, especially with the new movies and I didn’t have any I could recommend or not recommend so I remedied that.

So my agenda today is to read a bit more, maybe watch some of Riverdale that I got on DVD from the library, work some this evening after getting the boys from school and making everyone dinner. Also apply for a job. Ugh.

Log in to write a note
*tx
January 23, 2018

Sounds like a busy schedule you got going on there.

March 15, 2018

This Riverdale is worthwhile then? Denise and I have seen it listed on Netflix but haven’t clicked on it yet….