Saturday Night Juke Joint Shuffle

Ohhhhhhh, look out now…I think we are ready for some shimmy shoe sway, primo pump play, loose limo lay…uh-huh, let’s get to dancin’…

 

A sticky alley backbeat sings

The bass guitar thumps and rings

I find myself drinkin from a stranger’s cup

I feel a hard liquor liftin me up

Maybe it’s the way that I think she looks

On the dance floor my Sweet One always cooks

 

I pull her tight and we start to move

A sweaty kiss as we find our groove

Her dreaming children have been left alone

I pray our flames don’t burn down her home

 

The smell of sweet trim fills the air

Against the wall, others want their share

I work her up then I let her go

Love to watch her smolder, love to watch her show

She’s a red-hot coal in my arms

I’m a mad bull under her charms

 

I pull her tight and we start to move

A sweaty kiss as we find our groove

Her dreaming children have been left alone

I pray our flames don’t burn down her home

 

uh-huh, let’s get to dancin’…

uh-huh, let’s get to dancin’…

uh-huh, let’s get to dancin’…

uh-huh…my shoes are on fire…

Log in to write a note
June 25, 2018

That made me want to go dancing 🙂

 

June 25, 2018

Dancing, you say?