Already looking up…..

 pregnancy
From my Myspace…..

Things are already moving in a positive direction.  Got the results from my latest urine protien test, the protein in my urine went down just a hair.  Although it wasnt much, some is MUCH better than none, hell down some is much much much better than up is at all.

I started tracking my blood pressure at home yesterday, 3 times a day.  In the mornings its in the 130’s but it stays lower than that the rest of the day, which is also another GREAT sign.

Those are the 2 things we are really trying to keep down and under control at this point and so far so good.

Docs office says that right now they consider me stable and if the protein is down again this upcoming week then I can take a break from the weekly urine tests.  Lets hope that happens. 

Bottom line, Brooke wont be here for AT LEAST another week. Thats awesome news, at this point every week we can get by without her being here is a GREAT week.  This means we are at least making it to 31 weeks. Yay yay yay.

I woke up this morning with a bit of pain on the left side, its still there, I think it just might be growing pains but Im not quite sure.  I hadnt felt her move so I was kind of in a panic so I got my little doppler out and listened, shes in there, heart beat is still strong and shes proven herself to be live and well with the few damn good kicks shes given me this morning.

Its funny, you can beat on your mom all you want at this stage of your life and not get in trouble for it……..in fact, mommy to be welcomes the abuse.  LOL.

pregnancy

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 2, 2008

thats so cute “mommy to be welcomes the abuse”

May 5, 2008

I’m glad everything is better now. This really scares me. It just makes me think about me in the future. I hope everything turns out well. Just stick to whatever the doctor recommends. You’ll be just fine! 😀