I’m leavin on a jet plane

I took Stephen to the airport this morning.  He should be on the plane from Atlanta to Jersey now.  We had to get up at like 3:15 this morning to get him to the airport since his flight was around 5:30.  I drove back to my house and took a 2 hour nap before getting up to come to work.

I left work around 2 yesterday, Stephen had got to leave work early since he didnt have a partner so I left early too to spend our last few hours together.  Anthony covered for me, told the boss I was feeling sick.  When I got in this morning he asked how I was feeling, "A little better".  Im such a bad girl.

Stephen & I exchanged gifts Tuesday night, Im pretty sure he liked the gift I gave him.  Infact I KNOW he loved the IPOD.  I did a good job, ::pats herself on the back::  I had it engraved, it says, "Sing Your Heart Out Home Dude"  Since I call him Home Dude all the time.  At first he didnt notice it, then I told him to turn it over.  Silly boy.  Anywho, he played with it all day yesterday.  It sucked that I had to tell him what I was getting him, but oh well.  Theres still his birtday.  Speaking of which, its the weekend we get back from NY, I hope I have the money to get him what I want.  I really hate to make him wait a week after, but we shall see.

Anyways, I got 2 really cool games, monopoly, and scrabble, but they are awesome, in wood book shaped boxes, VERY nice.  I got a CD that I wanted.  About that CD, the other day we were in his room a song came on the music channel on TV, I mentioned I wanted the CD.  Tuesday I was in his room, putting my stuff down so we could go eat with Craig and Rachel, he walks in and doesnt say anything to me other than "You need to cut your shit"  I was thinking ‘what?” I just got here, what did I do?  "Kim says she wants something, Stephen gets it for her"  He bought me the CD I had casually mentioned.  Sweet boy.  I got my Dirty Dancing DVD, WHOO HOO  ::does a happy dance:: and a frog you squeeze and he vibrates to massage you.  On top of all that I got my 7 brides for 7 brothers DVD and a christmas tree charm for my bracelet…..PLUUUUUUUSSSSSS  I have another gift waiting for me in NY.  That boy is WAY too good to me.  All I got him was a lousy Ipod.  ::giggles::

I bought a card for him the other day.  I snuck it into his luggage, hopefully he will find it when he gets to NY.  ::Smiles::

He called me while I was driving to work to let me know he made it to Atlanta ok, he should be calling me in about 2 hours to say he’s in NY.  I miss him sooooooo much already.

Rachel and I went in half on a gift for Craig, a mega blocks set he wanted, he likes to build them.  He liked it, it was a train.  I bought Rachel a hand held tetris game since she LOVES tetris soooo much, she loved it.  So last night they gave me a gift.  A few weeks ago Stephen and I were in walmart, I found this hand puppet frog, when you squeeze his mouth shut with every squeeze he plays a note of old mcdonald, I was walking around walmart the whole time with that thing on my hand enjoying myself.  Well, Stephen never told them about it, but guess what they got me……that frog I thought that was funny.  Rachel hands it to me "This is from the both of us and we’d like to invite you into the family"  I pull it out of the bag and say something like oh my, thanks and she goes "look in its mouth"  I looked and its a key to their house.  They want me to make it ‘official’ and move in.  I said I would consider it.  And I will, I dont know what I want to do, but that was sweet of them.

Anyways, Im rambling, this is probably my last entry before I fly out on Monday.  Enjoy your Holidays guys!

Oh, and today, my baby brother turns 18………where the hell has time gone???  I remember when he was born, geeze were gettin old!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 22, 2005

a frog.. that was so sweet… and don’t mention getting old… my granddaughter has started the bosoms… grrrrrrr and she only 9… great idea to sneak the card in… fun take care.. and merry christmas snugs

December 22, 2005

thank you so much for all the advice i love it when people give me advice because it makes me feel stronger like i can actually do this ya know? like i can actually get over him and all his bullshit

December 22, 2005

sounds like there is a lot going on! 3:15am is so early! I’d be exhausted, even though you went back to bed before work*