Well, the good news is……..

……I cant breathe.  I havent been able to since Saturday.  Been sick and it sucks ass.

Worked the election yesterday, went REALLY well.  We were VERY busy.  VERY busy…..steady flow of people in all day.  We had 383 voters turn out which is a HUGE number for us.  I enjoyed myself.

Im freezing and hungry as hell right about now.

I have to go today to get my picture taken with Dr. Jong.  The dr. who did my cataract surgery.  The Houston Eye Associates Foundation (people who paid for my surgeries) want to use my story as a testimonial thing.   I guess mostly because Im so young to have had cataracts.

I havent done shit around the house since we’ve been there, other than cleaning up the kitchen.  I felt sick both weekends and didnt do shit.  Which, makes me feel shitty because of Stephen being there.  Whatever.

Im hungry, did I tell you that already?

Still dont know whats going on with the situation at home.  Hopefully it will get squared away soon.

Saw Heather yesterday.  She acts like she hates me.  Like she’s annoyed that I speak to her.  Whatever.  What are you gonna do?!?!?!  Breaks my heart that we dont talk any more but I cant change things.  Good for her and her new life, new baby and apparently upcoming wedding.  No date yet that I know of, just mentions of a wedding.  I was thinking Id invite her to mine, but now Im not so sure.  Perhaps she doesnt want to be at mine or me to be at hers.  I was supposed to have been the MOH in the first one (long story) but ended up just being a BM.  WHATEVER!!!

As far as my wedding goes, nothing to report.  Havent done shit.  We decided to postpone things for now…….not focus on planning and shit until other things get resolved.  I decided the other day that I wanted to get married in a church.  I dont think we will be getting married in June 2007, Im thinking, if anything, 2008, I KNOW me and I know that if we wait until the first of the year, with only 6 months to plan, Im going to be toooooo overwhelmed and feel like I dont have enough time.  Which really we wont, not enough time to save money and pay for things.  Stephen doesnt want to wait.  I told him last night he is being too much of a procrastinator.  I dont think he realizes exactly how much time we really do need to plan.  I think he thinks we can just throw everything together with ease and it will all be done quick, easy and painless.  Wrong!!!!  It takes time and if there is only ONE demand that I make about this wedding, it is that it be a GREAT one……..not some sloppy shit just thrown together quick.  I want it to be well planned out and thought about.  But hes not being much help!

WHATEVER!!!!!!!!!!

Whatever………that is my motto for today.

IM HUNGRY!

Log in to write a note
November 8, 2006

I agree about the not having enought time to plan. I waited until about 6 months to start planning my wedding, and my wedding is in 3.5 months and I’m still planning!

November 8, 2006

women talking of wedding plans always amuse me for some reason. Have a good day, and start feeling better soon.

November 8, 2006

It’s a shame that you’ve had to delay it but i guess it will be worth it in the end if you have the time to plan and prepare. I noticed you said you can’t breathe – do you mean literally as in asthma or something? If so, snap!

November 9, 2006

lol I think alot of people haven’t figured it out yet. It seems like I lost like half my readers.

I think that anything less than a year to plan something like that is too little. Sorry that things with your friend are not good. It’s hard when you loose touch with people who used to be such a big part of your life. I hope that you start feeling better really REALLY soon. *HUGS*

November 15, 2006

Hey I donno if you remember me or not, but I just got back on OD, haven’t been on in awhile, thought I would drop by and see how you were doing. Goodluck with the wedding, whenever it shall be. :]