New Levi’s?

Hi! How are you all? I am fantastic.

Except for STILL being a bit sleep-deprived. My own fault, though, for staying up far too late to revel in my children’s rediscovered good sleep habits.

And the horrible, awful weather here. I was certain we moved to Utah. I could have sworn it. But there’s a whole lot of Wisconsin out there right now. Dear Wisconsin, I hate you. Go home.

What else?

Oh! I have no pants that fit. Yes, this is a nice problem to have, but it’s going to get expensive, even if I do only buy things from thrift stores anymore.

My thighs are getting larger. Trimmer, but larger. And my waist is getting smaller. Oh, boo hoo, right? I know. But see, it’s already hard enough for me to find pants that fit right. My old pants that I had been wearing are ENORMOUS around the waist, and I can barely squeeze them over my legs. It’s really frustrating, my friends.

Has anyone tried the new Levi’s Supreme Curve jeans? I want to try them. I have heard good things. But I also heard good things about the Gap’s Curvy Fit jeans, which, well, I don’t know what their definition of “curvy” was, but I am pretty sure it didn’t involve actual people who have carried gigantic children around in their torsos for nine months. On some levels, I am so glad I didn’t actually give birth to either of my kids. It would be so much harder to find anything that fits.

I think perhaps I will just switch to long denim skirts.

Speaking of giving birth, my friend who reads this just had her second baby. Congratulations, friend! May he sleep well, smile lots, and rarely cry. 🙂

follow MrsJWine at http://twitter.com
I wrote some things. Please to check them out.
Baby! (Favorites only now)
People I Talk About
If you ever want to email me, send it to [my name on OD] at opendiary dot com.

Log in to write a note
March 24, 2011

…or Mumus. Just kidding. 😉 I have the worst time with jeans too, mostly because I have long legs. If they fit in the leg, they are huge in the waist….or at least, that USED to by my problem. *sigh*

March 24, 2011

Am I being a bit thick in not understanding how giving birth ‘normally’ would affect how your clothes fit compared to how they fit after your c-sections…? It is past my bedtime, so I may just be too tired to get it 😉

March 24, 2011

I have the same problem – I have to buy a size up in jeans, and then have them taken in at the waist a full size or two. I ordered Levi’s Curve Jeans (not the largest curve – they didn’t have that yet – the next one down). I wear the same size in every pair of levi’s (ordered a size up to accommodate the thighs. I ordered the size I usually do, and they were too small! I was sad.

March 24, 2011

But I still may give those supreme curve’s a shot… I’m just wary, because I usually wear a size 8 in Levi’s – or a 10 if they are “skinny jeans/jeggings” – and the waist is loose. So when I ordered a 10 in the Curve jeans, I couldn’t get them over my thighs?!?!? I was like, “WTF.” But i have heard good things about the supreme curve… maybe I’ll give them a shot.

March 24, 2011

ryn: no worries 🙂

March 24, 2011

aww thanks!

March 25, 2011

GAP’s curvy jeans are lovely for those of us with hips/thighs, but I’m not sure they’re $70 worth of lovely. Also, it’s impossible to tell how they actually look when you try them on because the mirrors in the store are deliberately skewed to make you look taller and skinnier. False advertising! Uncool!

March 25, 2011

Oh hey, I have had some success with NY and Co. jeans this year, maybe try those? Levi’s are hit and miss with me.

April 9, 2011

I bought a pair of “Tilted 504” Levis (I believe they are part of the Levi Curvy campaign) and they fit pretty fantastically. I’m one who has a very hard time finding jeans that fit my size – short and curvy – but I’m pretty happy with this pair.