may 09.

current book:
peyton place & return to peyton place by grace metalious

current music:
never ever by ciara
pretty much all lady gaga….i don’t even know whyyy.

current shame-inducing guilty pleasure:
bridezillas & rich bride poor bride
probably lady gaga too. shame.

current colors:
purple

current obsessions:
weight watchers giant chocolate cookie ice cream thingers
wii fit
twitter
books
the office

current drink:
water

current favorite picture:

im putting this one for now because his face just cracks me UP!
but my real new fav is still on the camera, so….i’ll change it later.

current movie:
sex & the city, get smart, knocked up
re-watched made of honor.
marley & me is on it’s way.

current wish-list:
-to remain motivated with WW
-some new clothes
-a bajillion books
-more shelving for those books
-to move home, stat!

current needs:
a pedicure, omggg do i need one.

current triumph(s):
doing great on WW and being SO close to my
pre-baby weight already!

current bane(s) of my existence:
luke’s day naps.

current celebrity crush:
always JT.
and, the guy who played logan on gilmore girls.

current indulgence:
see #1 obsession.
also, oreo 100 calorie pack things.

current #1 blessing(s):
my baby!!! i love him more than life!
my wonderful husband james.
my snuggly odin face.

current outfit:
gap jeans, black & white tank, my new mommy necklace 🙂

current excitement:
getting little again!
our trip home in july.
kater’s possible visit.

current mood:
optimistic & happy!

Log in to write a note

Hey girl! This is Dani (grace in waiting.) Please add me to your friends so I can keep reading! I read you too, I’m not sure how I missed your name on my list… maybe because you don’t have a little profile pic and your name got lost among the others that do. Anyway, glad you noted me! I’m lovin’ Lady Gaga lately too… def. a shame-inducing guilty pleasure! Luke is beautiful by the way!What a little cutie…

I know what you mean! I’ve changed my diary once or twice over the years, & I always copied my old entries over. Now there are way too many to do. We must’ve started at OD around the same time… I checked back to my first entry and it was January 2001!!! Hard to believe it was that long ago. What was your diary name before it was MrsLicky? And I know I’ve asked you this before, but what does it mean again? Did you say it was the way people pronounce your name wrong, or am I making that up?