Ow.

Luke went to bed at 6:30….so it’s now 8pm and I already don’t know what to do with myself lol.

Today was pretty productive. I got a lot done for Mal’s shower. I’m going to hold off on the shower details momentarily and put them all in an FO entry because Mal may lurk around here and find things out she shouldn’t!

I have a horrid headache right now. I don’t know why….I don’t get headaches often. They are usually only caffiene related…. hmm…. I never had a second cup of coffee today. Annnd there it is lol.

I’m starting to get in that "I watch too many shows" thing, again. General Hospital will always been on my life’s schedule, of course. The Office is the next priority. And I always watch Desperate Housewives. But now, I’m also adding Dancing with the Stars (which I seem to do every few seasons – this one seems particulaly good), and I gave Tori & Dean a shot and I’m sensing an addiction there. I watch SNL every weekend. I watch South Park with Matt every week. Oh, and 24 (though this is it’s last season, so this will be the last round of it). See what I mean? I’m so ridiculous with my shows. At least I’ve given up on Grey’s, I guess. And….all of my other shows got canceled (like, Dirty Sexy Money, Pushing Daisies, October Road….I miss them all). I’ve also been seriously considering renting previous seasons of Gilmore Girls (even though I pretty much know what happens all along – I never watched consistently and I’m extremely curious to see ALL of the episodes). Oh right – there’s also Parks & Rec, which I almost always miss & then catch up with online becuase its humor is very similar to The Office.

Ugh.

Why can’t I be like this with books right now? Seriously. By this time last year, I’d read 12 books. And I had a newborn. This year, I’m on my 4th. And I’ve been reading it for way too long considering I actually LIKE it – I just don’t have reading dedication right now. Probably beacause there are a million other things going on in life right now. And probably that other than 4 very addicting books, none of them have Edward Cullen in them so I get bored about 20 pages in. Seriously. Say what you will. I know….they aren’t that good! But Edward is. Sigh….

I’m really desperately trying to get my Luke scrapbooking caught up as far as I can before I have to pack up my supplies & move (and then not take them back out again for quite a while). So far, I have….101 pages of Luke finished. And it hardly feels like accomplishment since I have about 150 to go to get caught up to today. I tried to scrap today, but didn’t get very far with Luke being extremely cranky.

This afternoon, after walking Luke around the yard a bit, I came in and cut out blue & gold letters for our front windows that read "Let’s Go Buffalo!". Our first playoff party is this Friday (assuming the game is Friday….it may be Saturday), so my mom cleaned all weekend in preparation, and we bought decorations today. I’m going to hang the letters tomorrow, and later in the week I’m putting up streamers and balloons. You all remember how annoying I get about hockey and the Sabres during playoff season, right? ðŸ™‚  I’m sorry in advance, canadian favs. I love you, but it thrills me to know end that Toronto didn’t make the playoffs!

I made Hamburger soup for dinner, yummm. I found a ridiculously fresh loaf of italian bread at the store today, so pairing it with the soup tonight was heaven.

Okay, seriously, my head hurts. I’m gonna go post that entry about Mal’s shower and READ (!! and I don’t even mean Twilight) til I pass out. Niiight.

Log in to write a note