things

This morning I was kind of a machine. I did dishes, cleared off & washed counters, did 2 loads of laundry, cleaned my room, made my bed, made lunch for me & luke, made some calls, baked pumpkin muffins, and even had some time to myself.

And then, I had to wait 3.5 hours for someone from Time Warner to come fix my crappy DVR.

He’s finally here, and he’s a nice guy, and my beef is not with him by any means. I’m angry that we pay extra for this HD DVR & I had to drive out to pick it up myself, and install it myself, and suddenly it skips and freezes so badly it’s unwatchable. And then there’s the fact that half my day was wasted waiting around. Luke went down for nap #2 a little bit ago (perfect timing to be woken up by Tim Warner Guy, though he’s actually sleeping through it). I’d hoped I could sneak in a shower before he got up, but I expect him to be awake any minute now.  Which means I most likely won’t make it to bingo tonight. 

🙁

Also? I got a letter today from the hospital where Luke was born saying we owe them 5 grand. Um, what? A year and 3 months later, you’re going to try to bill me a massive amount for something I was told was taken care of? I don’t think so.

I had to dig up my old insurance card from when I worked at Metrolina (which I no longer carry around, I don’t have that insurance anymore obviously!). I talked to someone who was already pissed off about my case because she’d worked on it personally. Apparently, the hospital didn’t submit the claim "in a timely manner" (is what she kept calling it) and they tried to say it’s because they weren’t aware of this insurance. Which, was a total LIE because it’s listed as my PRIMARY insurance (which I was told HAD to be done, that it was policy to have the insurance with MY name on it listed first). And you can see the proof of that on every single piece of paper work from my stay there. It’s now become THEIR problem because of THEIR clerical error, and the insurance lady told me they are not allowed to bill me for their mistake, and regardless of their fight with the insurance company – I am not responsible to pay a dime. Thankyouverymuch.

It’s very rare we get to win in a take-it-up-the-rear situation like that, so THANK YOU for the victory, murphy.

Also? Something we bought to work on Mal’s shower favors is totally MIA. I can’t say what it is because this isn’t FO, but basically I went shopping with my mom and we picked out 64 of something. She sent me & Luke out to the car while she cashed out because he was getting fussy. My best guess is that she didn’t pay attention to where the cashier put them (because they were the last thing they bagged up and everything else was already ready to go). I’ve been trying to hunt them down today with no luck. Sooo looks like we have to re-buy them. Awesome.

Time Warner Guy just finished. He had to replace our box so we lost all of our DVR’ed stuff. Most of it I’m fine with because I can watch a lot of it online….except Tori & Dean. It’s gone foreverrrr 🙁

Log in to write a note