Serve the world

I want to write a novel. Not a romance novel, not a science fiction novel, not a fantasy novel, or a thriller novel, but just a novel, novel that would revolve around the story of this young man’s life. Novel for sure many would buy and read with enthusiasm. It would be a story about young man who had to survive through one failure after another, who had to suffer through one hardship after another, who had to jump through one obstacle after another, who had to solve one challenge after another, who had to face biggest fear of his life, his biggest foe, and yet had succeeded. I want to write a story about this man, I truly want to write a story of this man, for today I saw this man in the mirror, today I saw what this man’s already achieved and accomplished in his life, today I saw what this man means to many many people who are part of his life and who aren’t part of his life at all. Today I saw that this man lives a dream he dreamt about as a child, today I saw this man who’s turned all of his hopes and aspirations into reality. Today I saw me. Today I saw a man of honor, of kindness, of gratitude, and integrity. Today I saw a man who is making a difference, and a man who is in fact changing the world. Today I realized that in a way the world that’s around him is better because of him and because of what he’s done. Today I realized that the world that’s around him is filled of hope because of him and because of everything he’s already done. I want to write a novel of this man, I want to write his story, I want to read this story, and I want to remember this story for the rest of my life, because that’s my story, the story of my life, the story of someone, somebody who’s made it in life, the story of a man I used to be and of a man I’ve become. I want to write about him. I really want to write about him, about his childhood days, about his teenage years, about his adulthood. But I feel like, the world’s not ready for it yet. I feel like the world that’s surrounds me is not ready yet for that kind of story. I’ve written before but I’ve never written this kind of  novel, I’ve given myself, all of my thoughts, my emotions, and my beliefs, and I’ve thrown them into the world so the world could read them, praise them or judge them for their truths. But this is different, this is my life, and my life as beautiful, amazing, extraordinary, and as magical as it is, has to remain part of me, part of my identity, again, because the world’s not ready for it yet. Hard to tell when the world shall be ready, hard to tell when ignorance will cease to exist, hard to tell when awareness of it all will start to flourish, hard to tell when understanding will replace arrogance. Probably never because ignorance rules the world, awareness is dividing the world, and arrogance is slowly destroying what’s left of it. But nothing’s impossible, only time will tell what shall become of us in what I am afraid is not so distant future.      

Log in to write a note