Meetings – oh for goodness sake

My job involves meetings. It is one of those things that goes with the territory. Today was one such event and oh my lord did I want to just hangup and leave.

They are all lovely in there own way but I just could not believe my ears. Yes there was stuff that was useful and beneficial…but sometimes it just got to wittering. I know I can be hard work although generally I am not but talking about forming of Lotus Notes groups when working Nationally but in a small part…something that had been discussed umpteen years ago….is just a waste of time. I tried to be nice, I really did but i got a little sharp. But then being the only guy in the team, apart from the bosses boss, I have to make my voice heard. Am  the best in the team? Only at what I do and maybe I don’t want to change too much and maybe my depressive side can take the front too often but please don’t let us start talking about stuff that was discussed and dismissed ages ago.

Well I guess it will come up at my annual appraisal and sure I will give as good as I get but to be honest I have really got to the age of take or leave.

I have a feeling that more would leave than take but will lose a significant amount of skill and ability. I would though get replaced in time so maybe I need to be a little careful – just in case you understand.

I do think that tonight will be a wine night!

Log in to write a note
March 20, 2018

Get it said! Get those good appraisals and drink all the wine!

March 21, 2018

it sure seems true that the older you get the bolder you get, lol, I seem to find it in myself more and more too,

hope the wine was delicious!