12/02/2013

This past weekend I decided to stay in. I was going to ask my friend Mark if he wanted to get together. I felt kind of bad that i didn’t text or message him on weekend, as I had suggested a while ago that we do something on the weekend. But it was that time of the month for me and I have this canker sore that is too visible. And no canker sores aren’t herpes. They are so embarrassing and painful though.

Mark is really fun to spend time with. He is a good conversationalist and we share similar interests. Going out adds up though financially. Last time I saw him we went out for a dinner at a Mexican restaurant we had coconut shrimp, I had a steak burrito with black beans and a margarita. Then we went to go see an indie film and for drinks after that. He was sweet and paid for the movie.

So I didn’t text him and he didn’t get in touch with me either. I think he is busy this weekend but maybe we will get together soon. He is so easy to be around. It seemed with Karl everything turned into an argument. No matter what I said he would argue, or literally not hear me. He is hard of hearing in one ear. And through his own fault, listening to loud music over the years, too often. I keep on thinking about how I would emotionally cringe at the thought of getting together with him. Because it was an effort, not fun any longer.

I made an account on Prosebox but I don’t like how the site looks. I do appreciate that someone made a site that seems to be viewed smoothly. Unlike on here where there are times when I get endless timeout errors.

I had my facebook open, but closed it. Someone messaged me and I just don’t feel like making smalltalk right now. It is the guy who was waving at me that one day, when I was looking like crap and waiting at a light to cross the street. But I didn’t know it was him and couldn’t figure out if the guy was stretching or waving. And I felt uncomfortable, ha. So I stood there wanting to just vanish into the ground. Then he sent me a message later that night "Who was that hot guy who waved at you." Then I felt like a dumbass, ha.

He is cool but we don’t have much in common. I decided to message him back but all I can think of to type is "hello" in return to his hello. Hell-oh

I really like the cranberry orange muffins at Mcdonalds. I was ordering a sausage Mcmuffin and a cranberry orange muffin there and my brain got confused thinking I was repeating Muffin too many times. I know that Mcdonalds is one of the worst place to order Mcmeatlike products with all the Mcfillers. For $1.88 I can get a good coffee and a muffin though.

And they have those loyalty cards. so after I get 8 of the cheap coffees I can use the card to get a Mccafe mocha which would be $3.25 if I paid for it. On Saturday I was walking to Mcdonalds taking the shortcut. I go past the apartment building my Grandparents used to live in. I wonder who lives there now and know that the apartment is likely not as beautiful, as when they lived there.

It is a massive apartment. I went by a stripmall and saw a man wearing glasses. His face was red and he yelled "What the hell are you doing?" No he wasn’t looking at me. So I proceeded as  he screamed again. I saw a young boy who was frail looking with glasses on standing on the concrete in front of a videogame store. The look on his face was scared. Yet he didn’t say a word. The man walked close to him and yelled again "I told you to stay in the car" then he said in a terrifying voice "shame on you." he repeated that several times

Even thinking about that right now makes me sad. That boy wasn’t running around or doing anything that would merit that kind of violence. He probably feels small scared and broken inside. What kind of man will he grow up to be having to live with that monster? I assume it was his Dad.

Log in to write a note