Let the guitar scream like a fascist

I already know this is gonna be a ridiculous survey because it was apparently stolen from Tumblr, but I’m gonna do it anyway!

1: Apart from Tumblr, what do you like to do in your spare time?: I spend a TON of time on YouTube lately. I read quite a lot, of course. I’ve also been writing a ton over the last few months.

2: Name a favorite of each: food, drink, color-
Food-Lately I’ve been hooked on Nature Valley almond granola bars.
Drink- Pomegranate Berry sparkling water.
Colour- Blue.

3: If you married rich and your spouse gave you $100,000 a week, what would you spend it on?: I’d be totally selfish. New truck for me, I’d buy everything on my Amazon wishlist (that might take several weeks’ worth of ‘allowance’) and then I’d start handing it out like it’s going out of style.

4: Name a favorite of each: book, movie, tv show.
Book: “The Amityville Horror”- Jay Anson
Movie: “The Birds”
TV Show: “Golden Girls” (among many old ones)

5: If you were given the opportunity to spend 48 hours with absolutely anyone (living or dead), who would you spend it with and what would you do?: This one is TOUGH. There are SO many people I’d love to spend 48 hours with. Hey! Can I spend one hour with 48 people? I’ll do that instead. I have 8 band members that I’d love to hang out with for an hour. (Four band members, 2 bands. I’d totally hang out with them as as individual bands or individually.) And of course, every one of my friends who live on the internet. 😀 Every historical figure I admire. And I wouldn’t mind bringing my mother’s parents back from the dead so I could meet the grandfather I never knew and the grandmother I miss. And big brother Frank. There’s probably more, but there we have it!

6: Name a LEAST favorite of each: food, drink, color.
Food: 99% of pork related products.
Drink: Grape juice.
Colour: yellow or orange.

7: What is the first initial of the name of the person you like/love?: T

8: What kind of underwear do you prefer wearing?: I actually love “boy shorts”. They’re cute and comfortable.

9: Name a LEAST favorite of each: book, movie, tv show.:
Book: Anything by Shakespeare or “Beowulf”.
Movie: “House of Wax”, the remake.
TV Show: 99% of everything that’s come out since 2001.

10: If you were sitting on a plane beside your favorite celebrity, what would you do?: Turn the music on my iPod down so he wouldn’t know I’m a crazy fan? I’d wanna play it cool.

11: What is the strangest thing you have in your room?: Strangest thing in my room….strangest thing in my room… I’m gonna say it’s the moose call I bought this summer.

12: What is a weird habit you have, or people have told you have.: I don’t think I have any weird habits! Well, no…I’ve got some weird food OCD moments, but I don’t think the fact that things aren’t allowed to touch on my plate is THAT strange. I also don’t sleep, which I’ve been told is weird. I sleep with windows open and the ceiling fan on all yaer round, even in freezing temperatures. Other than that, I feel like I’m pretty normal and tend to fly under the radar.

13: What would you consider to be the biggest insult to yourself?: The whole ‘not living up to my potential’ thing.

14: What are five things you absolutely have to have in your dream house?: A library, a big cozy bathroom with a deep tub for soaking and reading, a fireplace (or several), a great view and a big front porch.

15: If you could be reincarnated as any animal, which would you chose and why?: I think I’d do well as a wolf, quite honestly. I’m great at the loner thing but I also play well with others if I have to. It would work out either way.

16: Which band (current or past) would you want to go on tour* with? (*Travel with, not preform with.): 😀 The same “favourite celebrity” band member I’m apparently sitting next to on a plane in question 10. I’d kill to travel with Marianas Trench.

17: Name a favorite of each: band, album, song.: Wait, do the album and song have to be from the same band? I’ll just answer them all differently.
Band: Marianas Trench
Album:”Folie a Deux”- Fall Out Boy
Song: “I Wanna Stay Home”- Jellyfish

18: Why is your favorite band your favorite?: Oh…I can’t answer this. Words…I’m not good with words. The band…so many feelings. This band just gets into your head and under your skin and shatters your heart just to put it back together again. It’s insane. It’s the first band/music I’ve ever cried over.

19: How many concerts have you attended? Which was your favorite? Least favorite? If none, who do you want to see live the most?: I’ve only ever been to one concert and that was back when I was about 13. It was a guy named Bryan White. He was pretty good, but I truly don’t remember much about it.

20: What is one of your favorite song lyrics? (Who is it by?):
“All my indecision, all of my excess/Don’t you ever tell me I’m not loving you best…”- Marianas Trench

21: Who do you ship?: I don’t.

22: What band merch do you own? If any, whose is it and when did you get it? If none, whose do you wish you owned?: I’ve got a couple things from Marianas Trench and a tshirt from the Bryan White concert that I’ve never worn but is still hanging in my closet so many years later.

23: How did you learn of the band that is currently your favorite?: YouTube! Otherwise I NEVER, EVER would have found out about them.

24: What celebrity do you idolize the most?: I’m gonna go with Alan Alda on this one. The man is just brilliant and he fascinates me.

25: Which member from which band would you most want to lather in nutella?: Jen and I just talked about nutella a couple nights ago! I could lather a band member in it, but…then he’d have to shower because it’s gross. 🙂 However…I’m actually gonna go with Alex Gaskarth from All Time Low on this one because I think he’d probably be more apt to agree to do it.

And…there we go. I’m sick to death of surveys, but I keep doing them. I’m sorry…sort of. 🙂

photobucket

Log in to write a note

hey saw you on the front page. I love guitars. 3: me too 5: me too. I mean in that i’m in agreeal w/ your ‘so many’ comment 6: yeah i’m not a fan of orange either. actually the only reason I have an orange towel is bc it was my ex’s fave color and so he spent a lot of time at my place and so, of course, it was there for him. um. we broke up back in Feb. I moved in May but that’s not why…

…and. um, anyway so I don’t get off-point. I’ve been meaning to get a new towel. [there are more details in this in my blog. you’ll probably have to wade through a lot just to warn you since there’s a lot in general]. 9: I love Shakespeare 10: again. me too. i’m sorry but what do you mean by you don’t sleep? 15: I love wolves

Fine, I’ll do this one after work (unless I get bored later, then I’ll do it while I’m here at work.) 😀