Social Media= Unsocial Narcissists

I can’t help but to feel angry after I login to my social media accounts. One person I personally know who had food stamps for years will post about hating people on food stamps. Another person (that I know personally), posts about loving kids and being a great person , all the while in reality I’ve witnessed them be physically abusive and arrogantly mean more times than not.

I feel like a part of the “downfall” of society came from too many people hiding behind that mask. If you get enough idiots to believe something is true, it must be true, right?

I think this is partly why I prefer to remain silent around people these days. Not that I’m quiet and cold.. most people find me funny and I enjoy making people smile , but that’s about as far as I’ll let anyone unfamiliar get to me. I have trust issues obviously, but people have a**hole issues too, and I feel exhausted trying to figure out who is and isn’t one these days.

 

Maybe some days, it’s me… ? Lol

Log in to write a note
August 22, 2020

Yes, I think you’re right – some people might hide on social media and pretend to be the opposite of what they really are!

August 23, 2020

It is easy for us to find things/people to blame on or indirectly attack others when we don’t want to look ourselves. We in general are so lonely and cannot ignore the fact that we are a group animal, so once you feel abandoned/belittled by people you know, we get angry but cannot look ourselves. I think people look after you when you really try hard towards something you want to accomplish regardless of the outcomes. Those people know where the appropriate “fighting grounds” for their improvement are. Those people are not lazy to their goals. Those people don’t have time to blame on something/others for their goals. People screaming at FB are actually sad people, probably they don’t notice. They may know what they really want to do, but they don’t have guts to start or continue. If they are your friends, you may want to think how you can help them to the bright side of their life. If you don’t feel like it, they are your typical “friend” in the FB virtual world. I think we all passed the “Look at me what I can do!” phase via social media. Don’t we look at other’s life enough? Now, we can look at ourselves and hopefully help other through what we can do. Sorry it’s long and please ignore my yapping 🙂