Lovers?

I just met a man who I have fallen for, maybe hard. I’m scared and I think subconsciously I want to push him away because I don’t want to give him my feelings and then hurt me.

we have so much in common and the one time we slept together was perfect. We both were laughing trying to figure out condoms.

but it was so special and I can’t get him out of my head.

my ex husband is going to desperate levels and used our kids to hurt me.

narcissist to the extreme.

i witty I will be trapped here forever and he will keep doing all he can to hurt me. Even after 14 years of cutting me down and making me feel worthless.
I grew up the same. It’s all I know. But I’m so mad at myself for letting him take part of me. Actually I’m beyond sad that anyone could do this after 14 years and the two children I gave us (the kids who are my world)

I’m always a inconvenience. Even my my own parents don’t care. They just see my hair and piercings and tattoos.

i always thought that was cool to be who you are even if you don’t fit in. I view it as this filter.

of your going to judge me based on appearance.

i don’t want to know you anyways.

ill add more later

Log in to write a note
December 2, 2020

Well, I guess all I can say on this is…don’t preemptively push him out simply because of someone else.

I know the feeling…been on the receiving end of that for quite some time.  It may be a reaction of being scared, but there are people out there who aren’t around simply to stab others in the back.  Trust is scary.  But if your intuition tells you that you’re safe and highly satisfied with this one (and it sounds, offhand, like you are), then I’d suggest to let it play out and see where it goes.

A show quote comes to mind here:

“How do you know I won’t betray you?”
“I don’t.  But that’s what trust is”.

If nothing else, sometime down the road if/when this new relationship gets to a certain point, share your feelings/hopes/fears with him and what you’ve been through.  It’s a whole lot better when the other can understand and relate, and only communication can get you there.

If you’re feeling this way already…take a chance.  You just might be pleasantly surprised on how this all may turn out.  🙂