He loves me, he loves me not.

May 17, 2020 – 3:11 A.M.

I wonder if this back and forth will ever end.

You say you wanna talk on the phone. But seem uninterested when we get on the phone saying you don’t wanna be loud cause everyone’s asleep.

You say you want to be with me. You say you knew it would make me happy to call.

So much silence passes I ask if you want to sleep. Yeah, I’m tired. We hang up and my music picks up where it left off before you called so I lie there listening in and out of consciousness. Just keep thinking of your voice so sleepily I send you a message, “I can never get enough of your voice”. Then to my surprise you message back saying you’ve been awake the whole time since we’ve been off the phone.

Idk bestie. It’s confusing. I can’t tell how much you actually like me. Do you think I’m cute? Do you like my laugh? Do you think of me? Do you miss me when I’m not around? Why am I constantly so worried about you liking me or not?

Really feels like I should take a step back, dial it way down and just let you be.

Log in to write a note