I got your Campbell’s right here.

July 22, 2020 – 2:16 P.M.

Normally I phone it in just a little on our business attire dress code for work but today I wore a nice shirt I kinda forgot I have. It fits me in the way clothes should, flatters my body. Past couple of weeks I’ve been phoning it in when it comes to lunches. I’ve literally been bringing the same can of coup to work every day. Today I decided I’m finally just going to eat it.

We have a little kitchen area on our floor as opposed to the big one, one floor down. So with the little kitchen area the microwave is eye level for me basically. I get a paper bowl the soup is barely fitting in and carefully raise it to the microwave but something I didn’t notice, the shelf it’s on protrudes an inch further than the actual microwave, which makes sense, and I bump it and splat. A good amount splashes the counter, appliances, my badge and of course, my shirt. Did I mention this soup means nothing to me? I wasn’t excited to eat it. I just thought there’s nothing else, I’m tired of it, I’m gonna eat it once and for all. I laughed then cleaned up the mess. Annnd with it being so full, again against my better judgement, I didn’t cover it with a paper towel. This means that when I finished cleaning my mess on the counter, I open the microwave to yet another mess. This soup is a nightmare. Lol and holy shit has anyone ever noticed how much salt is in condensed soups? 83% of my daily value of sodium? Great. Add it to the list.

Luckily for me. I happened to bring a change of clothes for my chiropractic appointment after work today. So it all worked out 🤷🏻‍♀️ Happy Hump Day.

Log in to write a note
July 22, 2020

This just proves that I am right to not like soup much. I don’t eat soup, so I rarely spill soup on myself. Weird how that works out.