Some mistakes get made.

July 8, 2020 – 3:04 P.M.

The first time I tried to cut ties with you I said it was because I felt like you didn’t want to be friends with me and just didn’t know how to tell me. Now I’m cutting ties because if I’m honest, I don’t really want to talk to you anymore or try to be friends. I was right all those weeks ago in that tearful vlog I made saying, “I just feel like it’s over”. It is over. Without the relationship aspect, you have no interest in me and it shows. I’m only worth your time and attention when you’re bored and/or want to talk about yourself and what’s going on in your life. What you did over the weekend, the holidays, etc. You don’t ask about me or try to make conversation because you don’t need it. You talk at me then you’re off to have more in depth conversations with whichever fuckgirl you’re interested in at the moment.

Don’t get me wrong, I know you to a degree to understand your behavior. I do get it; your past, you’re young, inexperienced, kinda lost. Maybe that’s one of the reasons why you mean so much to me, I see myself in you so much. Maybe more than I’d like to admit. But I’m not going to excuse your behavior and rationalize it cause I don’t want to think ill of you.

These past couple of months I’ve doubted myself and struggled with self-esteem but I am not a filler. That’s how you want to treat me and I’m not okay with that. You told me I fill a void for you and you’re happy, told me I got so close to you and that scared you but that void is clearly being filled by someone else. Good for you. Again, just like I said, I’m obsolete.

Log in to write a note