Survey

I’ve seen this one floating around a bit.

SHITTY LITTLE SURVEY

What’s one thing you have worked very hard to overcome?

Nothing major, I’ve been very fortunate in that regard. If I had to say something it would have to do with how introverted I am. I have been personally and professional successful despite it. Even just saying hi to people is not something that comes easy to me. Being friendly to people is just something that almost doesn’t really even occur to me. I guess it still holds me back in some ways. It is something I have to work on with intention, but also something I have more or less accepted about myself.

Name at least one in each category: A book, a movie and a musical group/musician you secretly, negatively judge others for not liking and/or not knowing about.

Honestly, not really. If someone enjoys/likes something, good for them!
You know what I do judge the hell out of people for though? Pretending to like something they really don’t because it’s cool or makes them seem different or something. La-Hame!

What made you believe or not believe in God?

I have struggled and still do with this question. I do believe in God. I grew up somewhat religious. We were Presbyterian but only attended church regularly until I was about 12.
 I don’t think that God’s existence is something we can assess in an Earthly way. Fundamentally, I think God’s existence is just as likely has his nonexistence.
I have problems with some of the teachings or interpretations of the Bible. For instance I have trouble believing that good people are sent to hell for not accepting Jesus as their savior. There are just far too many unanswered questions. Some people just have this belief in their hearts, while those with the honesty to question and doubt will somehow be persecuted? To me it seems more likely that God would welcome those who believed not for fear of eternal damnation or hope for a heavenly reward, but rather those that did so without it being about their own reward or punishment.
And what about the Muslims, Jews, non-monotheistic believers, and nonbelievers whose spirituality is dictated almost entirely by the family they were born in to? They’re all just screwed? None of the answers I’ve ever gotten to these questions have been even remotely satisfying.
I also have a huge problem with people using the Bible to deny other people their rights. I know so many religious people who I consider elitist, selfish, nasty people. So many seem to tout some huge adherence to the Bible, but seem to have missed its overwhelming message of love and acceptance of fellow man.
This really didn’t need to turn into a diatribe about religion. To answer the question, yes, I do believe in God.

Describe the most beautiful sight you’ve ever seen.

Grand Canyon of the Yellowstone

Besides yourself, who do you love the most, and why do you love them?

P, he is truly my everything and I simply could not do without him. He makes life wonderful.
My mom, she has been so selfless and has always been there for me. She is so invested in life. And she is a good example of a great mother.
My brother, I just love him so much. I want him to have everything beautiful life has to offer.

Who are your pets? Include pictures, if applicable. If you don’t have pets, what pets would you have if you had to have them?
Our sweet T-Doodle. To know him is to love him.

What separates you from people who have shittier lives than yours?

Luck. I believe that everything boils down to luck. I was a lucky sperm and have been lucky ever since.

What are the ingredients in your perfect salad?

Fun question alert! Okay, perfect salad. A mixture of spring greens and chopped romaine lettuce; raw red peppers; salted hard cucumbers; green onions; flash steamed broccoli and asparagus; turkey; carrots; tons of sunflower seeds; and feta cheese with either super flavorful thin buttermilk ranch dressing or vinaigrette. And a little cottage cheese on the side.

What do you think happens to you after you die?

On man, I sure as heck don’t know. I know that I would like to be cremated. Whatever it is, I hope it’s good, and I hope it’s good for everyone.

 

Log in to write a note
April 2, 2013
April 2, 2013

I like your last sentence very much. Everyone has these complicated salads – I never knew!

April 3, 2013

I love your survey answers. And although I don’t “know” you in real life, you are one of my favorite people ever. Seriously. You are so strong. And so beautiful and amazing! I just know good things will happen to you because you deserve them.

April 7, 2013

I hope it’s good too.

April 8, 2013

haha Lucky sperm. ADORABLE doggie and I love how in love you are. awww

April 10, 2013

Fact? I saw the Grand Canyon of Yellowstone last summer for the first time and OHMYEVERYTHING. I could’ve stood there all day, listening to the water rushing and being utterly stunned by how amazing it all was.

May 7, 2013

Him texting 99% sexual things helps me get over. SO many hot girls every where in LA. Like them, I was just a piece of meat, nothing worth driving over from Santa Monica or leaving a TV sports game for. :p

July 11, 2013

RYN – you are absolutely right!!! I am completely amazed at the spectrum of responses to that dialogue I posted, and how many people did NOT find it funny, or interpreted it in other ways. I mean, everyone knows that humor is subjective, which is really the fundamental cause of my problem (I find so few men funny, so therefore I find so few men attractive, since they are inseparable qualities for me), but when I read his last email I laughed so hard people at work thought I was crying. And yet you and others didn’t think it was funny at all. Amazing! LOL. I must be very twisted 🙂

July 28, 2013

RYN: SS stuff appears to be over *crosses fingers* Haven’t heard a peep from her in over a week. Yay! Thanks hun 🙂