2/9/07

I can’t believe this stuff with Anna Niccole Smith.  It’s all so weird.  I just heard on TV that her and Howard Stern were planning to be married on the 23rd of this month.  They were looking for the 10 karat diamond that she wanted.  My gosh…how big would that be? Personally I don’t like big gawdy rings like that, but I would like to see one that big. 

I have to put on my brave suit and get out in the cold.  It is only 4* right now and the wind chill is -14.  I don’t wanna do it but I have some errands I have to run.  We got our tax checks back today.  $2632-federal and $154-state.  VEGAS MONEY for next year.  Woo-hoo!  I’m excited.  I just hope the year goes really fast. 

We’re gonna have a new baby Monday.  Tony’s son and his wife.  She is to go into the hospital Monday morning to be induced.  She had dilated to 3 tho yesterday when she went to the doctor so I just wonder if she’ll even go on her own before then.  We don’t know wether it’s a girl or a boy.  They did one ultrasound months ago and couldn’t tell and wouldn’t do anymore unless medically necessary, which it wasn’t so we’ll be surprised. 

I had my grandbabies yesterday for awhile.  Abbigail is getting so big and crawling everywhere now.  I took some pics…but it was Aimee’s camera I was using.  We have the same cameras and I thought it was mine.  I was just snapping away.  I can’t figure how to get the pics I have on my desktop to come up here on the laptop tho anyway.  I gotta figure that out. Anybody know what I need to do????  

I gotta work this weekend.  Not looking forward to it at all either.  I am really wondering if I need a break from my CNA.  I just get tired of hearing her rants and raves about how she is the only one who works on the unit.  Ya know…"Those day shift girls do nothing…"  She spends hours every night working on her puzzle books so she is hardly overworked.  Oh well…just get me through the weekend.  I have another vacation coming up in March so I’ll just try to tough it out til then.  (Hopefully this won’t be spent tending to a sick baby)

Okay guys, on with my day.

 

Log in to write a note
February 9, 2007

Yay for new babies, and tax refunds!! I hope your weekend goes FAST!

February 9, 2007

Yay for new babies, and tax refunds!! I hope your weekend goes FAST!

February 9, 2007

Have a super weekend! 🙂

February 9, 2007

Have a super weekend! 🙂

Oh, how fun…a new baby! LUCKY! Weird about Anna Nicole. I couldn’t stand her bloated, druggy self but it’s still sad that she’s dead.

Oh, how fun…a new baby! LUCKY! Weird about Anna Nicole. I couldn’t stand her bloated, druggy self but it’s still sad that she’s dead.

February 9, 2007

HUGGLES! and YAY to new babies!! xoxoxo

February 9, 2007

HUGGLES! and YAY to new babies!! xoxoxo