new house pictures

sorry it took me so long to get these up, but below are pics of the new digs.

and of course i will put up pics once we are moved in since i have done that at all three places i have lived since i became a member on OD.

but before i put up the pictures…

buying a house is a huge pain in the ass. i mean, i know you have to sign a lot of paperwork, and i know you have to give a lot of money, but damn! every day someone new is after me for something! if it’s not the realtor, it’s the mortgage guy. if it’s not the mortgage guy, it’s the closing agent. if it’s not the closing agent, it’s the bank. you get what i’m sayin’. leave me alone!!!!!!

not really. i get we gotta get this stuff done in order for us to close on time. but sometimes i need to get actual work done at work instead of compiling transaction history or W2s from the last 438 years. geesh!

today i sort of had a breakdown about the whole thing. all the paperwork and the records and the proof. and then i had a bunch of crap going on at work, too. i got home and when i realized chewie hadn’t taken the trash out, i LOST IT. yup. the full trash can was the straw that broke this camel’s back today. of course the garbage is no big deal. but in the scheme of the bullshit at work and the constant demands of the house, it was a HUGE deal. you know how that goes. right? RIGHT?

hope everyone had a great easter. i finally got a chance to see my grandparents for a holiday, since chewie’s family likes to monopolize our holidays. it’s been a couple months since i have seen my grandpa…and he has deteriorated pretty quickly. i am pretty sure it took him 45 minutes to walk across the living room to the dining room table when dinner was served. he fell saturday trying to get his stupid dog. then when he fell on the dog, the dog bit him. and since my grandpa received a kidney transplant about 12 years the dog bite almost caused my grandpa to bleed to death. his skin is paper thin from the meds. and…well, it’s just not looking good for him.

that was hard to see.

the wedding is…coming along. somehow we have a preliminary guest list of 348 people. and we are aiming for 175. yeah. nice.
not EVEN close.

partially that’s thanks to chewie’s mom. we asked her for MONTHS for her list. and instead of giving us the list of people she thought it would be important for us to invite, she photo copied every page of her damn address book. most of the people listed, chewie doesn’t even know.

what the fuck.

anyway. now that i got that out, here are the pictures:

this is obviously the outside. it’s an end-unit townhouse. 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms.


this is the kitchen and dining room. it’s the view from when you walk in from the garage. to the right, and not visible in the picture is the main floor bathroom and a nice closet. if you turn left at the stairs, you will walk into the living room and main entry area. the patio doors lead to a small patio outside.


this is the main entry and part of the living room. gas fireplace, and completely surrounded by windows. i am going to have to rob a window-covering store to get all the custom sizes of blinds i will need to stop the peeping toms.


just a picture of the race track ceiling that goes around the entire main floor. 9ft ceilings, too.

Not much else to show yet. i have pictures of the bedrooms but they all look like walls with closets. the master has a vaulted ceiling and a nice rounded window (you can see it on the outside picture above the garage). but the rest of the pictures will have to come when we actually have stuff in the house.

Log in to write a note
April 5, 2010

Try being pregnant and remodeling a bathroom AND getting carpet installed! Yeah…I know about freak outs! And why can’t you share holidays? Or don’t the families live near each other? James’ family gets most of our holidays simply because my family is far away. The house looks really nice! Can’t wait to see more!!! And I had to get most of James’ stuff together. Luckily they didn’t require TOO much three years ago. It’ll all be over soon and you’ll be able to move in! YAY!

April 5, 2010

LOVE IT! I am so happy for you! I totally understand what you are going through with all the paper compiling! And I’ve also been there with losing it over the garbage not being taken out! It’s just the last straw! Sigh! It will be worth it once you are in that gorgeous HOME of YOURS!

April 5, 2010

Wow, lovely place! Congrats!

April 5, 2010

Oh. And did you go see Chelsea Handler for me? 😉

April 6, 2010

Very nice!

April 6, 2010

Lovely looking house, I hope all the paperwork settles down soon!

RYN: I am quite confused by your last note to me- did you, perhaps, mean to leave it for someone else? — By the way, I really like that house- it looks roomy.

Lol you should broadcast your wedding via webcam, that’ll cut down on invites. I don’t neeeeed to be there, I just want you to know that I’m willing to attend. I WOULD GET DRESSED UP FOR YOU ZOMG. I know what you mean about the trash. It’s that one… last… little… thing… and… ugh. Such a pain. Do you think blow-ups between people are as helpful for growth and moving on as ablow-up of… one person? There are a lot of ellipses in this message. I apologize. Those pictures look great, you can do so much with that place! Ah, that kitchen! YOU’RE GOING TO HAVE A HOUSE!

RYN: I’m rather confused myself, and it’s a little late for April Fool’s jokes.

April 6, 2010

beautiful new place! congratulations!

April 7, 2010

very nice house, looks very cozy and comfortable to live in

April 7, 2010

Nice house!! 🙂 That bay window room above the front door….. yeah…. that’s mine. I’d like my new room decorated in soft pink please. I’ll pick out my furniture later. Thanks!

April 7, 2010

Oh! and about your wedding numbers….. Ms TT – 349 + MsNoSign – 350 There! a nice even number…. don’t mention it… no problem! 😀

April 18, 2010

wow! NICE PLACE!

Mns
April 23, 2010

LOL @ msTT. yeah, #350 for me!! fabulous house, think i’m gonna come and live there!

April 27, 2010

Yes, buying a house has to be almost one of the biggest pain in the ass things I’ve ever done! Do you like the color of those walls? As for Chewie’s mom’s address book, I’d nix everyone he does not even know…to start with…lol :)))

May 10, 2010

RYN: Good to hear from you! I was starting to worry that you’d been abducted! How’s the new house? Are you in it yet? It’s gorgeous! And I knew where our car was but my husband insisted otherwise! Ha ha! Thank you for the offer though! Hope all is well!

May 11, 2010

How are you doing? It’s me….. smiledonkey! I’ve still been here and everything, but I haven’t talked to you much. That house is FANtastic!

May 11, 2010

I LOVE the new house! Gorgeous! Seriously.. the place looks so great!