Time Warp

Nearly 4 years to the day that I wrote my last entry in this domain, I have returned. I’m writing here in the hopes of finding all those old friends, at least for an update or two. I’ve wondered so much about so many of you. I miss you.

I’ve set this on public despite the fact that I wrote from 2003-2014 mostly on Friends only or Private. I downloaded my diary before the site shut down, and I will do so once more before my 30 days is up.

I’m hoping to find so many lost friends before I’m “locked out” . So if you don’t want to read an update of my life:

 

https://www.prosebox.net/box/3215/

I’m oftwoworlds there, same as here, and I will try to add as many of you as I can find.

If for some reason we don’t connect:

cassi_winters@hotmail.com (This isn’t my real name, it’s a very old email, but it’ll get to me if you didn’t make it to PB and want to stay in touch).

I started writing here when I was 15/16 years old. And TOD before that.

I’m now 30. I never pictured that.

When I last left you, my husband and I were deciding to move from the big city, where my whole career was (I am an actor, and I was a model), to our hometown, which is a smaller, but still big city, not known for my career. We wanted to be close to our family so badly, more than I thought I wanted my career.

Moving back was the best thing that has ever happened to us. Not only are we much closer with all our family, but so many amazing things happened.

I found a permanent contract with a “site specific” theatre company that did history and ghosts, and I fell in love with that whole company.  I got a big contract with another site specific historic show in a beautiful city an hour from here. I met life long friends.

Site specific historic theatre was what I wanted to do above all, above modeling, above film and tv and commercials, above regular stage. This was my niche, I didn’t want anything else.

And because of the support and love I had here, I started my own site specific historic escape room theatre company (very different from Ghost Show). It took off in ways I never could of imagined.  Within a year, we were an international company, and now, 4 years later, we have 9 countries we work in , 100 clients under our belt, are on the road several months of the year, and employ 10+ actors to help us perform. We see parts of the countries that normal tourists would never see, and experience so much.  I eventually left Ghost Show after 3 wonderful years, to run my company.

It’s insane. It’s a dream come true. It’s amazing.

Husband (who, when I started this journal , was my boyfriend of just a year) is a stats guy, owns his own international consultancy  business, as well as an RPG marketplace, and designed his own RPG which he sells internationally. He works freelance, and he designs all my escape room mysteries, so we tour together. I still freelance write a bit of fiction, and I try my hardest to do “other people’s” acting projects when I can, to keep me from not doing the same thing over and over again.  I do corporate videos, a theatre show here or there if it’s a short run, commercials, TV, etc, if it fits into my tour schedule. I even still model from time to time. This is my entire living, my profession, so I don’t just do things for the sake of it, haha. They obviously have to pay. I love my job, though, so it never feels like work.

We tour together, work together every day, see the world, and make our own schedules, juggling all the eggs we have in our baskets. We take several flights a year, spend over 100+ nights in hotels, and see weird signs that include “Aquatic hitchhikers” and “badger crossings”.  We are rarely apart, he is my everything and I am so blessed to be with him. We do 2-3 press interviews at every venue, and our lives are a whirlwind of show planning and laughter, creativity and coziness.

When we are in our home city , which isn’t often, we see our friends and family, and go to escape rooms/movies, and make our house a home.  Aside from a few things, it’s just generally assumed that “we” are going places together. We’re just one of those couples (although if my friend has 1 ticket to a show, and 1 ticket only or something, I can leave the house alone haha)

I embraced modesty when I wasn’t working (when I work , I often have little say over my costumes) for the singular reason of wanting to control who saw what when I was not at work. You will never find me in not a skirt (preferably long), tights, and a cleavage and shoulder covering top. After years of lingerie modeling and playing high schoolers, I wanted to feel a separation between my characters and myself.  My PB explains how this is nothing to do with judgement, self-esteem, religion, my husband or anyone else’s opinions. I simply wanted to be covered when I was myself.

And maybe too much historical influence haha.

Oh yeah, we bought a house (a historic house). And a car. Like real adults. Which we don’t feel like, despite the adultness we figure out every day when new challenges arise.  We don’t have kids, we won’t ever have kids, I am firmly against having kids (for myself)  and he is fine with my choice.

We are blessed in having so much family here, who are getting older, of course, so we are so happy to be here.

Our general statement is “I love our lives.”

The other regular “character” in my journal was my best friend E, who is still in the military, still on the other-side of the country, but we are just as close as ever. Technology is awesome.

I’ve had some health issues that others may consider serious, but if you read me, you know I’m a workaholic who stops at nothing, so not much has slowed me down. My journal at PB chronicles this.

Rereading this entry, it sounds like so much has changed, and it has. I was happy in the big city, but I never could have imagined the level of happiness I have here. And in a lot of ways, nothing has changed. I’m still the same person, I still am with my loving husband, I still am an actor. I’m just exactly where I want to be and excited for the future.

So, if you remember me, or you want to join my adventures, hop on over to PB or send me an email.

I missed you, OD, you were with me through so much of my life. And I’m not going to trash OD ON OD…that seems tacky. But I’m not staying, so hopefully see you around!

 

 

Log in to write a note
February 4, 2018

It’s good to see you here, even if it’s only for a short time!

February 5, 2018

Oh, it’s so lovely to see you again! I always admired your energy and all the excitement in your diary. I’ll have to look you up on Prosebox. I’m not sure if I’m staying at OD….not sure if I want to keep a diary again. The proof will be in how much I actually write in my 30 days!