Catch Up and Fast Forward

Now that I have the time to write without the pressure of time, lets play a little catch up.  First thing first, I have made it to my 30’s.  31 to be exact.  I have gotten to the point in my life that I really don’t care what people think of me or about me.  I still work in the window business, but I changed companies.  When we last left off, I was the office manager at another window company.  I left however because I ended up working for a narcissist.  It got so bad and stressful that my hair started to fall out.  I finally had enough, walked into the office, packed my shit, and left the keys on the desk.  When he called I didn’t answer.  I blocked his number and eventually the office number because he had the new “flavor of the moment” call me and ask for help.  Are you kidding me?!  I was so thankful when a job came a crossed Craigslist for a full time floating office assistant.  I answered the ad and I am happy to say that I have been with the company 3 and a half years.  I have been promoted to front desk and I have second in command.  I love it.

The twins are good.  As you all remember, I had a set of fraternal twins back in June of 2007.  They are now 10 and half years old and in the 2nd half of 5th grade.  I know, I can’t believe it either.  I’ve had meetings about how they’re doing in school and in doing so we talk 6th grade.  Middle school!  I can’t believe it!  Riley is in a co-integrated class.  Part is “gen-ed” and part is special ed.  She has a mild case of ADHD.  She was taking medicine, but that ended about 2 years ago.  She’s doing really well.  She loves chorus.  In May we will be doing our 3rd concert.  Owen got transferred to a school that can help him with his special needs.  He was diagnosed with AHD, O.D.D, and possible Autism.  He’s in a much smaller class setting. He is still delayed in learning.  And the fits can be extreme.  He is improving though compared to last year.  Last year he was going to the Principals all the time.  Have detentions and in-school suspension.  Now he is bringing home awards and enjoys going to school.

Patrick and I are still married, however, things have deteriorated that there is no coming back from it.  The neglect got so bad that I finally said enough.  It all happened back in August when I finally snapped.  In August my best friends mom, a lady that I spent a majority of my life with and she was a mother to me (Heidi-Mom) past away.  She was in a bad spot and she ended up parking her car on a set of train tracks and sat there while the train came.  It hit her car and she was dead on impact.  I fell apart.  The person I needed the most, Patrick, was no where to be seen.  I dealt with her passing all alone.  When the calling hours happened, I was there with Leah to help her get through the day.  That’s when a blast from my past walked back into my life.  His name is Robert, but prefers to go by Bobby.  (The picture is of he and I around Thanksgiving this year.)  I’ve known him since 2001.  We “dated” back when we were kids, but lost touch.  The moment I saw him at the calling hours I couldn’t take my eyes off of him.  I stepped outside and there he was.  I found him in the crowd without any problem.  Everyone seemed to fade away and the only thing in focus was him.  He hugged me and I didn’t want to let go.  He said to get a hold of him on Facebook and that we should get together sometime.  I got a hold of him.  We talked and I told him my situation with Patrick.  We clicked in an instant.  He’s had his struggles with his own relationships and tragedies, which I might touch on later, but those tragedies are not mine to share.  We got together and went for a walk around the lake.  When we arrived at the lake he grabbed my face and kissed me.  It was the most electric kiss I’ve ever had in my entire life.  There was so much meaning and passion behind it.  We walked the lake hand in hand.  We got to a gazebo and we just looked out over the lake.  At that moment I knew I was in love with him.  I was so afraid of that because we had just reconnected and it was our first “date”.  Little did I know, he had fallen in love with me.  We have been together ever since.  He has kids and they’re amazing.  He has met the twins, once, but he already loves them.  Patrick and I still live together, and it’s extremely awkward.  The amount of over trying to try and save our marriage is outrageous.  Where was this when I was saying I was unhappy?  Call me selfish or what have you, but the heart wants what the heart wants.  It’s not what I had planned for my life, but when does anything ever go as planned?

So here we are in the present.  I have caught you up on some stuff that’s been going on in my life.  It’s time for me to call it a night…tomorrow is another day.  Love to all.

Manda

Log in to write a note
February 6, 2018

Hi there! Remember me? Its been ages! Glad to see you came back to Open Diary too! And wow a lot has changed with you, your twins are 10??!?! Goodness! So much has changed with me too but I haven’t written my catch up entry yet, I just opened my diary back up today, I had a bit of trouble getting back into my diary. But I’m back finally! 😀

February 9, 2018

You need to be happy. Follow your heart. Glad to see you back here 🙂

February 10, 2018

I cannot believe the twins are big!!