Dreams do come true

Hey there everyone!! Long time no write….a real entry that is. Well things have getting really interesting over here. Let me start at last Friday….

.·:* Friday *:·.
Well let’s see…I wanted to go to Grami’s since I didn’t really need to be here so I asked my mom and she said no because she “wanted my help over the weekend,” and that she didn’t want anyone leaving this weekend. Okay, no big deal. She goes to go to work and tells me that Brandon is going with her boyfriend and wasn’t sure when he was getting back. I flipped out and called Grami. After I talked to her I called my mom and told her that I was going to Grami’s and that she was meeting us in CDGA at Pactiv. My mom wasn’t happy that I left but oh well!! So that was basically Friday.

.·:* Saturday *:·.
Didn’t do much that day. Grami came and picked my up at Pactiv and her and I went to Wal Mart and then to my Aunt Jeni’s. They gave me counseling and we got the idea of me and Gram going to the college on Monday and applying for a student loan. We went home and hung out and played OLD SCHOOL Nintendo!! Woo hoo!! Called Pete that night. Talked for about 5 mintues but then he had to go because he was headed out to dinner and he said that he would call me later. Then I went to bed.

.·:* Sunday *:·.
Didn’t do much. Just chilled around all day. Don’t think we went anywhere….can’t remember. Talked to Pete that night too because he didn’t call me back Saturday. It got to be around 11 and I hadn’t heard from him so I sent him this long text message…granted I am not suppose to…saying that I know that he is a busy person but I just need to know if waiting for him was the right thing to do. That my family all want to meet him. That I would do anything for him, and that I wanted to give him more than what the “others” have given him. After I said that my cell rang 2 minutes later and it was Pete. I asked him why he called…was it because of what I said or he seen who it was from. He said both. We got to talking and he asked “You’ll do anything for me, right? Or so you say.” I said yes and he said “Start saying NO!! Don’t let people walk all over you.” I said that I was slowly but surely getting there. Then he said “Another thing, go to the gym!! When I come back I want someone who is in shape along with me.” I said alright and that it was no big deal because I was doing that anyways. I told my mom that at the first of the year I am throwing away all the junk food and we are going on a diet. I am training to be a Lifegaurd, going tanning, and I want to look good for 1, when he get’s back, and 2, for the summer!! Anyways, back on track. He started falling asleep and I told him to call the tomorrow and he was like “are you sure?” I said yes. Then I went to bed.

.·:* Monday *:·.
Went to the college. Changed my schedule around so I have Lifegaurding in it. I had to change my English class to Tuesday nights so I can do Lifegaurding Monday and Wednesday nights. Applied for a student loan. I asked for the maximum amount that I could ask for: $2635.00. If that goes through I am going to getting a car with it. Grami, Aunt Jeni, Steve (my Aunt Jeni’s new boyfriend), Charlie (my Aunt Jeni’s next door neighbor) and I are looking at Saturns that are Standard. We want to get me a standard since my mother doesn’t know how to drive standard so she can’t drive my car, and a Saturn because I like them and my Aunt Jeni has had 2 of them and she says they are really reliable cars. So we looked in the paper and came acorss this 1997 Saturn that I want to look at…only for $1000. So maybe….keep your fingers crossed!! I won’t know about the loan until the end of next week, the beginning fo the following. I won’t get the money however until 30 days into the new semester…so around February 24th. Went to my Aunt’s house that night. Talked about how much I hate my mom and all the shit she is putting me through. Then we went home and played more OLD SCHOOL Nintendo and went to bed. Didn’t call Pete that night.

.·:* Tuesday *:·.
Went home. I told my mom about the loan and she flipped out. We faught and I stayed in my room all night long. She sat there and BRAGGED about how “responsible” Brandon was this weekend so I told her that her precious son could start watching the girls more. Faught about that…so I left the house. Grabbed my cell and call Grandma. We are hitting winter…it’ll be here in 4 days…so it’s really cold outside. Tuesday I think the high was 30 degrees and on top of that it was windy, so I am outside walking in this stuff, crying HISTERICALLY to my Grandmother. She got worried because I was outside in the cold, but I told her that I didn’t care if I got sick…and that I would feel so much better then what I do now. She demanded that I get into the house, so I did and warmed out. Cried all night long. Talked to Pete. Told him about my mom. I was at Leah’s…I locked myself in the bathroom just to talk to him. He was getting sick and that was when he told me that he wants to come HOME!! He can’t because he has no moeny to get back up here. So I told him to call me later or tomorrow and he said that if he felt good he would call me tomorrow. Went home and went to bed.

.·:* Wednesday *:·.
Did nothing until that night. That night was the last night at the pool for gym. Everyone at my house went…me, Brandon, Jessie, Courtney and my mom. Tired me out a little. Didn’t hear from Pete so I went and chilled in my room.

.·:* Thursday *:·.
Cleaned the house like mad!! Went and seen Nicole since she is out of work for awhile because she has shin splints in her legs. Came home and wrote my sister back. Went to Leah’s and when I was there PETE called. What a good conversation that was. We got to talking and I told him what was going on lately. I also told him that I found out last night that my mom is putting a “For Sale” sign on the house at the first of the year. He told me to go move into his house!! I was like what?!! He said it again and I was like are you serious and he said yes. I want to, and if he is serious I am gonna do it. Then we were talking about money…and I said that as soon as I get some I sending him some. Then he said “Now I wish I didn’t tell you how to do that,” and I said “why,” and he said “Hun, you need money just as bed as I do.” Then we got off the phone at 11:30 because he was watching some thing on HBO and he said that he wanted to pay attention to that but he wants to pay attention to me so he asked me to call him in an hour. I went home, finished my letter, and did just that. Called him at 12:30 and talked. He wants me down there to lay with him. Then we said something about sex, and I said that he was mainly who I slept with and he was like “you sleep with me mainly!” I was like NO that’s not what I meant and said that he was the only one that I sleep with. Then him and I got off the phone at 1:15 this morning so he could go to sleep and get up for work. I’ll probably talk to him again sometime this weekend. Things are going my way!!

Now it is one week later. Today has been ok. Mom got on me again about Pete being 26. I said that she needs to get off it, and she asked if my Grandmother knew and I said yes, and she asked me what she thought and I told her exactly what she thought. That she didn’t care and neither should my mother. I have to go and drop her off in a half an hour!! My father comes over tonight to get Brandon. Sunday we have breakfast with grandma, and then we will be in the week of Christmas.

Well I am going to go. That was a lot for one entry!! PLCG!!

-Amanda

 

Log in to write a note