I had my ultrasound…

Hey everyone. I had my ultrasound today, but I’m going to make you wait for a minute on what I found out.

First, things between Pat and I are getting along rather well. We talked about the other night when I freaked out and he made me the promise that things would change. He said that it would take some time to make things right, which I understand. I didn’t expect to have things change over night. Although, tomorrow we are going to cable company and pay them so I can have my cable, internet and phone back!! Woo!!

2 out of 3 classes are done with!! I’m so excited. Only 1 more class and my last day of that class is on Wednesday.

Ok, I’m just babbling at the moment, so why don’t I just get to the main topic!! I went and had my ultrasound today. I got to the hospital around 3:45. I went to pull into a parking spot and this woman in a Trail Blazer came out of no where came barreling at me at what seemed to be 90 miles an hour. She missed by an inch and waved me on. I pulled in and walked to the doors. I looked over and the lady that almost hit me did to get a HANDICAPPED parking stop to talk on her damn cell phone. I was no where’s near a handicapped spot. Anyways, I went and registered, then had to wait 15 minutes for the lady doing my ultrasound to come and get me. Anyways, I was laying on the bed and the tech. paused. I got a little nervous. Then she goes to me and says “I have something to tell you.” My heart fell to my feet. I asked her what and I almost bit her head off. The next thing she said to me was:

“there’s not only 1 baby, there’s 2

Patrick and I conceived twins. She also printed out pictures, and when I get home and the internet hooked up I scan them. They aren’t big because I’m only 7w and 3 days. I’ve been crying ever since. I don’t know what to say. I’m excited but nervous all in the same time. I called Pat at work and told him. His reaction was in utter shock. He was in so much shock all he could say was “HOLY SHIT!! ARE YOU SERIOUS!?” Then after that, the only thing I got out of him was “one of them better be mine.” I started to laugh and was like what? He said he didn’t mean that, and then I couldn’t hear him because he was at work and I’m at mom’s with the kids. So I just told him I loved him and that I’d talk to him when I got home.

Well I think that’s going to be it for now. Until next time…toodles.

♥ Amanda

Get Your Own! | More Flash Toys

pregnancy week by week

see how my baby is doing

.The Angel.

Log in to write a note
December 15, 2006

OH MY GOD!!!!!!!! WOW! congratulations!!!!! I want twins too! hahaha. That is great!:)

December 15, 2006

Aw.. twins! How exciting! Congrats. =)♥

December 15, 2006

Holy mackerel!!!! That is fantastic news!!!!! Congratulations x2 🙂 🙂 🙂 xoxoxo

December 15, 2006

WOW TWINNERS!! how do u feel?! congrats<3

Wow twins huh? Meh dont stress over it. You and Pat will do fine. You’ll find a way to handle it all.

December 16, 2006

what?? holy crap! i was kinda worried for a second. two?? not fair!!! 🙂 congrats!

OMG, congratulations!! X

December 16, 2006

congrats!

Wow, now that’s a discovery and a half! I bet you were gobsmacked!

December 19, 2006

Random noter – I had twins too and I found out when I was 7 weeks pregnant. Its such a shock but its wonderful 🙂 Congratulations xxxxx

December 19, 2006

I read your news on the front page-congratulations! xx

I seen you in the news section and wanted to say Congrats!! 🙂

December 19, 2006

Foudn you on front page. Congratulations!!!! Twin, wow.. how are you feeling?

December 19, 2006

Congratulations!

December 19, 2006

Congratulations!!!

December 19, 2006

Saw you on OD News. Congrats! Wow! Twins! How did all that come about? How did they found out. I am 12 weeks along and all they did was listen to a heartbeat. I am just curious because my belly is so big and growing rather quickly. Wow! Twins!

December 19, 2006

found you on front page..woo hoo congrats to you…that would knock me over..

December 19, 2006

found you from the front page congrats on twins. god doesnt give you more than you can handle it will all work out. hugs and prayers

December 19, 2006

Saw you on Frontpage- Welcome to the club for twin mommies. I found out at 14 weeks. There was no guessing; my boys decided to be obvious. Good luck to you! Hope your pregnancy and labor are as positive as mine were.

December 19, 2006

Random Noter: Congrats on the twins! I wish I could have twins next time. Then I know I’d be done. Best wishes for a safe and healthy pregnancy.

December 19, 2006

Saw you on the front page and wanted to congratulate you! This is exciting. I’ve always wanted to have twins or be a twin…the bond between siblings can be so awesome…:) I love your little sparkly tags, btw 🙂

December 20, 2006

babys babys babys. fun fun fun. watch out for explosive poop and pukin for distance.

Saw you on O.D. front page news. Congratulations!! :)) I will pray for you & everyone/everything concerned!! This is exciting. Oh, and be careful with Mtn. Dew, it has a lot of caffeine. But, I am sure you know that, lol!!:))

December 20, 2006

Conratulations on twins! That’s so exciting!