Lady Luck Wasn’t On My Side…Oh Well…

Good afternoon all. Hope everyone has had a good week. This week was filled with intense heat and humidity. The heat index here in New York tipped over 100 degrees. Super glad for air conditioners.

Well anyways, for my last entry I was talking about a house that Pat and I were looking to rent-to-own. Well we did not get it due to the fact that we wouldn’t be able to get a mortgage within a year seeing our credit needs some intense repair. We weren’t really too upset about it. We kept an open mind and came to the conclusion to that it wasn’t our time. Our time will come. Yes, we loved the house, but we understand. The Realtor said the own might be willing to rent to us while we fixed our credit and then consider purchasing down the line, but we never heard anything back from him. That’s ok. We will stay here for a little while longer, fix what is broken, and move on.

I got a new job last month. I can’t remember if I mentioned it in the last entry, but I did. I am now an office manager of a window company. I also deal with the rental properties my boss owns. It’s been a hell of a month working there. I only had 2 days of training, if you want to call it that, and I’ve been on my own ever since. Right now it’s just the President and I. He’s very rarely in the office so I have the whole place to my self. I set my own hours and I make his schedule. I have to keep reminding him though that I still have no clue what I am doing so back off. He’s one of those people that scream now, and ask questions later. I won’t put up with it, which seems to work out well for us. I put him in his place, and then he realizes that he was wrong. We have a good working relationship, so something is going right. A lot of his clients have been calling up just furious. The last few people that worked there made promises that they were ordering new parts or sashes and never did. Promised to have Dan (the President) come see what was wrong and never scheduled them in; so I have trying to smooth everything over. So far so good. A lot of peoples confidence in the company has been shaken and I don’t blame them. I am doing the best I can.

Owen and Riley are doing good. Enjoying there summer vacation. We’ve been seeing commercials for back to school close and supplies…I can’t believe school starts in a little over a month and a half. My babies will be in first grade. Ahh, where’s the time go?

Hmm…what else has been going on? Nothing really. Just trying to survive the day. OH, I got my decision from the County about getting assistance in paying for child care. They denied us, but once I looked over the papers they had the math completely wrong. They have us making $4000 a month, me being paid weekly when I am actually paid bi-weekly, and Pat making more money than he normally does because of occasional overtime. I called up and left a very irritated message on the workers voice mail, and judging but her voice, she’s missing a few screws. Welcome to the New York Department of Social Services, where if you are from this state FUCK YOU, and if not you get a read carpet. Ugh, such frustration. We will see how it goes next week.

Now, I think that is all. I’m going to have a lazy day and catch some ZZZZ’s for a bit. The stuff will still be here tomorrow. Until next time…

♥ Amanda

 

 

 

  lilypie kids birthday tickers

 

daisypath anniversary tickers 

 

daisypath anniversary tickers

Log in to write a note