Life is a highway….

Good evening my OD family. It’s 11:17pm [NY time] and I’m going to do an update. WOO, are you excited!?!?!

First and foremost, the ones that responded to my entry I wrote yesterday stayed on my Fav’s list, and the ones that asked to be added was added. I also kept people that I read and know that read me but didn’t get a chance to see the entry. So to the new members of my OD Fav’s list, welcome to my crazy life as a mother of twins.

Owen and Riley are doing good. They haven’t mastered rolling over yet, BUT they want to sit up all the time and Owen LOVES to stand. For the past couple of days he’s been a monster. Really fussy. Seeing that I’ve been coming to my moms everyday now since Monday because Dan and my mother had ANOTHER falling out and Dan doesn’t feel that he needs to be responsible for his children and I love the girls as if they were my own I come over and make sure they are taken care of, Owen hasn’t really had a normal day. Which means he doesn’t want to nap which turns him into a monster. Screaming and crying and me not knowing what to do. I started crying last night on the phone to my mom because he wouldn’t stop crying. I was getting so flustered I gave myself a tummy ache. I did eventually settle him down…after I figured out that he had a slight fever. Gave him his Tylenol and a happy/drowsy kid he became. He ate and passed out. Today wasn’t bad with him. Just his normal fussiness. Riley on the other hand…oh boy. It’s like my kids changed rolls today. Riley became a monster. Just out of no where she’d start screaming and crying. The only thing that made her stop crying was for me to remove all her clothes, open her diaper and rub her tummy. Hey, whatever makes her happy right? They’ve been doing EXCELLENT with the cereal…after I changed the way I make it. Instead of the formula I put in the Gerber juices. Diluted of course. They love the pear juice in their cereal so that’s what we are going to stick with. They are now up to have cereal for breakfast with a bottle, a bottle for lunch and snack time, and then cereal and a bottle for dinner. Hmm…what else? Oh, they’ve taken to their new formula wonderfully. [If you don’t remember they were taken off the Similac Neosure for premature babies, to the Enfamil Lipil with Iron.] Other than that, they are just doing great in general. They hold the key to my heart.

Pat and I are good. I’m still stressed that we are still at his mothers. BUT…he got another promotion. I can’t remember if I put that in the last entry I wrote. He is now a C Packer which is step behind an OP Mech. He’s making $13.40 and that’s without the .50 he gets for working 4-midnight. So he got his first C pay check last Friday. He went from bring home almost $500 to $789. We were so excited. PLUS the credit card is all paid off. That made our day. So next week [Thanksgiving] we are going to go down the office [at the apartments we live at] and put in for an apartment of our own, and if there is one available we’ll be putting a down payment on it. Hopefully by Christmas we’ll be out of there. I am so hoping. His mother is still driving me nuts. Still talking about me at work like she’s a 13 year old girl. [She’s 50 years old folks!!] She thinks the apartments heat has to be on between 75-80, knowing that we live on the 3rd floor and heat rises. I stopped fighting with her. I just start throwing open windows. She still ignores the babies. The only time she’ll pay attention is when someone asks her to hold one or something like that. She won’t offer. But on a ‘nice note’ she bought them there Christmas gift. [Check it out….http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=5412495…she paid more though. She paid $97 dollars.] It’s awesome. BUT the babies tried it, Owen was like whatever, and Riley hit her head…so we haven’t been in it for a while. Other than that…same shit different day.

I went to work today. It was good until 2…when my shift was over. I had my last customer, was ringing her through and she had 2 Lane Bryant coupons. One for $5 off total amount and one that varies depending on how much the customer spends. Well she spent $111 so seeing she spent $75 dollars or more she got $25 off her total. Well I rang through the $5 one ok, then I went to do the $25 one and the scanner caught the $15 barcode. Well I scanned a barcode on the register just to get the screen up and when I did it said that if gave her 50% off what I already had done. So her total ended up being $86.99. So I had Veronica come over and help me. She voided it all out, rescanned everything and come to find out I did it right…her total did end up coming out to $86.99. That was the subtotal. Well the woman wrote out a check for the subtotal. He total was $90 seeing she donated so many cents to Keeping Kids Warm. A charity that LB does for local kids during the holidays. So she has to rip the check up and right another one. Then I left and on my way back home weren’t there 4 state troopers in the road doing an Inspection check. I barely made it back to the apartment on time. My MIL leaves to go to work at 3 and I got there at 2:55. Other than that, I like my job. I took advantage of my 55% off this weekend. I got a pair of pants, 2 sweaters, 2 star tanks, and 2 new bras. The most comfortable damn things I’ve ever worn.

Um…I think that is it for this entry. Don’t forget to go back 2 entries to the entry titled MOVIES, MOVIES, MOVIES!! There are 5 videos total. 4 have to do with Riley and Owen and 1 of Pat and I having and adventure with seagulls. Tomorrow I am on call for work, same thing with Friday. Other than that nothing too exciting going on. So I think with that said, I am going to sign off here. Until next time…toodles.

♥ Amanda

daisypath next anniversary picdaisypathnext anniversary ticker

lilypie 1st birthday piclilypie1st birthday ticker

.The Angel.

Log in to write a note
November 14, 2007

Hailie likes her cereal with juice too. =) ♥

very cute babies

yay for the pay rise! hope you can get an apartment!

i wasnt home to see your last entry but can i stay on your faves.