Take a breath, the suspense is over…

The suspense can cease to exist…Hey there everyone. Once again I changed my open diary front page. I thought seeing it’s the Christmas season why not make my page the Christmas theme? I think it came out beautiful. My little sister picked the music for the background. It’s Rudolph…she loves that song. So yeah. Just wanted to start off with that.

Now about what you all want to know about. How did I do at court last night? Well it started at 7. I got there 15 minutes early and my attorney showed up 5 minutes after that. She called me into another room to talk about what is going to be happening. She told me that she called the DA that day to see if the arresting officer would give me a break. It made me mad to know that my attorney, knowing she had a month to do this, called the DA the day of court. Anyways, the DA never called her back so she told me that the deal probably didn’t go through. I would have to make a plea that night as well, but I wouldn’t have the misdemeanor over me because I was Youthful Offender qualified. So I was happy about that. After me and my attorney talked we went and sat down. They called 2 people with speeding tickets before me. The one guy got a ticket for doing 69 in a 55 and the other got a ticket for doing 70 in a 55. After that I was the first to be called with an attorney. The judge and my lawyer spoke and seeing that I am Y.O. qualified I was able to have the rest of my session in private. So we went in the judges chambers and we talked. The DA said that the arresting officer denied the deal and that he wants to proceed with the prosecution. The judge told me that I had to make a plea and he asked what my plea was. I plead guilty. The DA suggested community service and the judge had no problem with that. He asked if I had a problem with that I said no. In fact I really didn’t have a choice. Anyways, after that the judge said that they had to do an age verification to make sure I didn’t lie about my birthday and they would decide what my punishment is going to be. Most likely community service. Which is better than a fine and surcharge or jail. Also, seeing that I am Y.O. qualified I don’t have to pay a court surcharge. Woo hoo. Anyways, he augured court for that night until the 8th of February. But what I am happiest about is that even though I was arrested with a misdemeanor charge I didn’t get convicted of it. After all is said and done it will be sealed and no one will have to know I got arrested. That was how I made out at court last night. Now I have 2 months before I go again.

Still no job. I called Uno’s today to only get really mad. I’ve been calling all week to schedule my second interview to only be told today that they “hired all the help they needed,” and “training starts next week and if someone doesn’t show they’ll call me.” I hung up and wanted to cry. I decided that I wasn’t going to go and look for a job again until after the holidays. I told, well talked to my mother about it and she has no real problem with it.

I went to the movies with John on Tuesday. Like I said in my last entry, we went and seen “The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe.” I absolutely LOVED it. I cried through the last half hour. I thanked John for taking me and I am so happy I changed my mind. At first I didn’t want to go and see it until I watched more of the previews and decided that it would be an alright move. Alright doesn’t even describe it. It was utterly FANTASTIC!! John and I both agree it’s a movie that is worth seeing again in the theatres and it’s a must when it comes out on DVD. I told him on the way home that night that the next movie we go see I am picking it. I told him that I want to go see “Fun with Dick and Jane.” We looked it up and it comes out on the 21st. John said it wouldn’t be that weekend seeing he is going to be short money. But that’s the movie I picked when we go again. But I definitely, definitely recommend going to see “The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe,” you won’t regret it.

Guess who I seen for the very first time today. MY NEPHEW!! I went to dads and for a surprise he called my sister and told her I was coming out there. When she came walking through the door at 2:45 this afternoon I lit up. I ran over to see my baby nephew. He is so adorable. I took pictures on my phone and if I knew how to get them off I’d post them but it’s going to be something I work at. Anyways, I asked her when she is getting pictures and she said the ones from the hospital should be in. I was so excited. He is so beautiful. I love that little bundle of joy more than ever. It ALMOST, let me emphasize A.L.M.O.S.T makes me want to have a baby. But yeah. I was so happy.

Hmm, what else? I don’t think anything else. So I think with that said I am going to go. I’ll write again soon. PLCG!!

-A*

 

Log in to write a note

its a shame they wont just drop it totally i mean the amount of time you been waitin is disgusting x

December 15, 2005

i hate when i’m looking for a job and they say about a 2nd interview only to shut you down. i hate it.

December 18, 2005

Awe, I love your front page!! And thank goodness all you have to do is community service, it could’ve been way worse. Love ya!! ♥Meg