Update on Owen.

Well we ended up going back to the hospital for the 3rd time on Monday [the 1st] because the hernia came back and was hard as a rock. I called our primary doctor and I did what I was told. Waited an hour, gave him his Motrin, tried calming him down and it didn’t work. Anyways, the doctor told us to go back to Strong and he said that he wanted to have it fixed within the next 24 hours. Plus he gave us his direct cell phone number and if there was any problems to have the people at the hospital to call him and he would deal with them. Well Pat and his mom went and I stayed with Riley. Well the ER doctor started with the same song and dance and Pat stood up and said no, that he was to call the doctor and something better get done tonight. The ER doctor went and made a call and the Pediatric Surgeon that was there was almost out the door for the night and he came in and checked Owen out. He said he wanted it out ASAP. We were scheduled to see the surgeon on the 17th and seeing it has be taken care of, the doctor we were suppose to see wouldn’t go on this Ped. Surgeons recommendation. However, his partner did and we are doing the consoltation and surgery all in one day. His surgery date is Wednesday, December 10. Don’t know what time. I won’t find that out until Tuesday after 2:30 when I call some number. But that is what is going on with that.

It’s going to be a short one. I’m at my dad’s. I just had to go for a little while. I’m stressed to the max with this shit. Anyways, when I know more I’ll let you know.

Toodles…
♥ Amanda

daisypath wedding ticker

daisypath next aniversary ticker

lilypie 2nd birthday ticker

.The Angel.

Log in to write a note
December 7, 2008

I hope everything goes ok. *Hugs*

December 7, 2008

Poor lil man, hope all goes well.

December 7, 2008

awww poor baby! I am keeping you all in my thoughts