Log in to write a note
February 23, 2012

Hope court goes well tomorrow! I’m excited to watch your videos!! 🙂

February 23, 2012

Congrats on starting your journey! Your hair has gotten SOOO long… you can do whatever you set your mind to!! I am a faternal twin with a twin brother, and yeah, my mom didn’t have any more kids either, her favorite thing to say is “I had a boy and a girl, one pregnancy, i’m done, you don’t have to tell me twice!”

FIVE??? HOLY COW!! That just does NOT seem possible! <3 Thank you for taking my notes seriously. I definitely was -not- trying to scare you or talk you out of your decision. I just want you to be aware, because if we would have caught my levels being deficient, we could have prevented all of this. 🙁 Like I said, I did everything right–took the vitamins, ate well, had blood work done, and

it still happened to me. If I had been careless and just stopped taking my vitamins, I wouldn’t say a word to someone else going through all this.. if it was MY fault… then I would deserve it. But it isn’t. 🙁 I did everything right… and now at 25, I am living my life in bed. It sucks. 🙁 Obviously that is just ONE of many different things that -could- go wrong. Obviously there are lots of

risks with any surgery. I don’t know if you have done research on what types of problems people have had after GBS (aside from what I told you about), but I would suggest that you may want to check it out. NOT to scare yourself… but to know what all can happen AND how to prevent it. There are people whose lives are totally altered now because of this surgery–BUT in a lot of cases, a few simple

steps could have prevented them. If you have some time, look and see what others have dealt with (negatively) after surgery–it will be eye opening and hopefully keep you from having anything awful happen. 🙂 Last year I had 6 surgeries in 8 months. Four were spinal cord stimulator surgeries. I did the same thing with that–I searched online to find out what problems people were having after

their implant surgeries. I -really- think it benefited me. After the implant surgery, people aren’t supposed to raise their arms above their head, sleep on their stomach, or lift more than 10 lbs. My surgeon didn’t give me ANY of those restrictions… and if I hadn’t looked online to see what gave other people problems after surgery, I could have dislodged my implant. Then I would have had to

have a revision surgery–yuck! Anyway–I think you get the point. 🙂 Knowledge is power… and please be careful. 🙂 I hope your appointments go well. I remember being super excited for mine at the start, too. 🙂 …I still can’t believe the twins are going to be FIVE. I don’t know how old they were when I started reading–but they were babies.. babies! Wow.