Back in school!

It feels really weird to say that, since my class is online.  But yes, I am enrolled at The Art Institutes of Pittsburgh – Online Division, and I’m going to get (for starters!) their portrait photography certificate.  I am only going part time, so it’s only one class at  a time, but between taking care of my daughter and the occasional shoot I get coming along my way, not to mention the artistic ones I work on, I stay plenty busy.  This first class is basically how to use all the Adobe software.  I’m excited.  I’ve pretty much taught myself how to use Lightroom, but I know there’s a lot I still need to learn about it.  And then Photoshop, and InDesign, and Bridge, and all that fun stuff.  I’m already blowing through the assignments…that could be just because it’s the first week so they’re really simple, like scanning files and converting them, and taking screenshots, etc.  Stuff I’ve been doing for years.

So yeah, that’s my life right now.

Except I’m kind of stressing because I just found out we’re hugely overdrawn on our bank account…oops.  Good thing the husband gets paid this weekend. X(

 

Log in to write a note

Why stop there? Why didn’t you enroll in Harvard or Yale online? M.I.T. perhaps???

September 8, 2012

Good for you! 🙂